Challenge Cup

The Leicestershire Challenge Cup is the top county cup competition in Leicestershire. It is currently open to all teams higher than step 7 in the non-league pyramid but in past seasons it also included invited teams from the Leicestershire Senior League.

It was first played in the 1950/51 season and during the early years was invitation only and consisted of a small number of teams.

Since the 1991/92 season the Challenge Cup has been sponsored by Westerby Investment Management and is known as the Westerby Challenge Cup or Westerby Cup.

WinnersRunners Up
1950/51Leicester CityBrush Sports
1951/52Leicester CityBrush Sports
1952/53Leicester CityBrush Sports
1953/54Leicester CityBrush Sports
1954/55Leicester CityHinckley Athletic
1955/56Leicester CityHinckley Athletic
1956/57Leicester CityAnstey Nomads
1957/58Hinckley AthleticBrush Sports
1958/59Hinckley AthleticAnstey Nomads
1959/60Hinckley AthleticAtherstone Town
1960/61Hinckley AthleticLoughborough United
1961/62Hinckley AthleticLoughborough Colleges
1962/63Loughborough CollegesLoughborough United
1963/64Loughborough UnitedHinckley Athletic
1964/65Hinckley AthleticOadby Town
1965/66Loughborough UnitedHinckley Athletic
1966/67Loughborough UnitedMeasham Social Welfare
1967/68Hinckley AthleticOadby Town
1968/69Oadby TownEnderby Town
1969/70Newfoundpool WMCLoughborough United
1970/71Oadby TownEnderby Town
1971/72Friar Lane Old BoysOadby Town
1972/73Enderby TownAnstey Nomads
1973/74Friar Lane Old BoysOadby Town
1974/75Friar Lane Old BoysEnderby Town
1975/76Enderby TownJones & Shipman
1976/77Friar Lane Old BoysOadby Town
1977/78Anstey NomadsOadby Town
1978/79Enderby TownAnstey Nomads
1979/80Enderby TownAnstey Nomads
1980/81Wigston FieldsOadby Town
1981/82Shepshed CharterhouseOadby Town
1982/83Leicester CityEnderby Town
1983/84Wigston FieldsAnstey Nomads
1984/85Wigston FieldsHinckley Athletic
1985/86Shepshed CharterhouseLeicester United
1986/87Leicester UnitedBirstall United
1987/88Leicester UnitedWigston Fields
1988/89Leicester CityLeicester United
1989/90Hinckley TownShepshed Charterhouse
1990/91Leicester CityHinckley Town
1991/92Leicester CityLeicester United
1992/93Shepshed AlbionLeicester City
1993/94Leicester CityHinckley Town
1994/95Leicester CityHinckley Town
1995/96Leicester CitySt. Andrews
1996/97St. AndrewsShepshed Dynamo
1997/98Leicester CityShepshed Dynamo
1998/99Leicester CityOadby Town
1999/00Leicester CityBarwell
2000/01Hinckley UnitedBarwell
2001/02Hinckley UnitedOadby Town
2002/03Leicester CityShepshed Dynamo
2003/04Hinckley UnitedOadby Town
2004/05Oadby TownBarwell
2005/06Leicester CityCoalville Town
2006/07Hinckley UnitedBarwell
2007/08Oadby TownFriar Lane & Epworth
2009/10Loughborough DynamoBarwell
2010/11QuornHinckley United
2011/12Loughborough DynamoHinckley United
2012/13Coalville TownLoughborough Dynamo
2013/14Blaby & Whetstone AthleticQuorn
2014/15BarwellCoalville Town
2015/16Leicester NirvanaBarwell
2016/17BarwellCoalville Town
2017/18Coalville TownLoughborough Dynamo
2018/19Coalville TownLoughborough University
2019/20final not played
2020/21no competition
2021/22no competition
2022/23no competition
2023/24in progress