Leicestershire Challenge Cup

Westerby Challenge Cup 2009/10

Loughborough Dynamo win against Barwell.

First Round > Quarter Finals > Semi Finals > Final

Entries – 12 Teams

Football Conference (1 team)

Hinckley United.

Northern Premier League (3 teams)

Loughborough Dynamo , Quorn and Shepshed Dynamo.

Midland Football Alliance (6 teams)

Barwell , Coalville Town, Friar Lane & Epworth, Kirby Muxloe, Loughborough University and Oadby Town.

East Midlands Counties League (2 teams)

Anstey Nomads and Barrow Town.

First Round

13th October 2009
Friar Lane & Epworth3 – 1Anstey Nomads
27th October 2009
Loughborough Dynamo1 – 0Kirby Muxloe
3rd November 2009
Loughborough University1 – 2Oadby Town
10th November 2009
Hinckley United6 – 1Barrow Town

Byes: Barwell, Coalville Town, Quorn and Shepshed Dynamo.

Quarter Finals

19th January 2010
Coalville Town5 – 0Friar Lane & Epworth
Quorn2 – 5Loughborough Dynamo
9th February 2010
Shepshed Dynamo1 – 1Oadby Town
1st March 2010
Hinckley United0 – 1Barwell

Semi Finals

9th March 2010
Loughborough Dynamo
(Northern Premier League – Div 1 South)
2 – 1Coalville Town
(Midland Football Alliance)
at Holmes Park, Whetstone.
16th March 2010
Oadby Town
(Midland Football Alliance)
0 – 2Barwell
(Midland Football Alliance)
at Holmes Park, Whetstone.


18th May 2010
(Midland Football Alliance)
1 – 2Loughborough Dynamo
(Northern Premier League – Div 1 South)
at Walkers Stadium, Leicester