Leicestershire Challenge Cup

Westerby Challenge Cup 2005/06

Leicester City win the cup after extra time.

First Round > Quarter Finals > Semi Finals > Final

Entries – 12 Teams

Football League (1 team)

Leicester City .

Football Conference (1 team)

Hinckley United.

Northern Premier League (1 team)

Shepshed Dynamo.

Midland Football Alliance (5 teams)

Barwell, Coalville Town , Loughborough Dynamo, Oadby Town and Quorn.

Leicestershire Senior League (4 teams)

Ellistown, Holwell Sports, Kirby Muxloe and Thurnby Rangers.

First Round

8th November 2005
Thurnby Rangers3 – 0Ellistown
14th November 2005
Kirby Muxloe3 – 4
Hinckley United
16th November 2005
Shepshed Dynamo2 – 1Holwell Sports
22nd November 2005
Loughborough Dynamo1 – 2Quorn

Byes: Barwell, Coalville Town, Leicester City and Oadby Town.

Quarter Finals

11th January 2006
Shepshed Dynamo2 – 1
17th January 2006
Thurnby Rangers0 – 1Barwell
31st January 2006
Hinckley United1 – 2Coalville Town
28th February 2006
Oadby Town0 – 2Leicester City

Semi Finals

14th March 2006
Shepshed Dynamo
(Northern Premier League – Div 1)
2 – 3
Coalville Town
(Midland Football Alliance)
at Holmes Park, Whetstone.
21st March 2006
(Midland Football Alliance)
0 – 3Leicester City
(Football League Championship)
at Holmes Park, Whetstone.


9th May 2006
Coalville Town
(Midland Football Alliance)
2 – 3
Leicester City
(Football League Championship)
at Holmes Park, Whetstone.