Leicestershire Challenge Cup

Westerby Challenge Cup 2014/15

Barwell beat Coalville Town in the final.

First Round > Quarter Finals > Semi Finals > Final

Entries – 16 Teams

Northern Premier League (3 teams)

Barwell , Coalville Town and Loughborough Dynamo.

Midland Football League (5 teams)

Heather St. John’s, Kirby Muxloe, Loughborough University, Quorn and Shepshed Dynamo.

United Counties League (4 teams)

Harborough Town, Lutterworth Athletic, Oadby Town and Thurnby Nirvana.

East Midlands Counties League (4 teams)

Blaby & Whetstone Athletic, Ellistown & Ibstock United, Holwell Sports and St. Andrews.

First Round

18th November 2014
Barwell2 – 1Thurnby Nirvana
Coalville Town4 – 2Heather St. John’s
Ellistown & Ibstock United0 – 2Holwell Sports
Loughborough University5 – 0Harborough Town
Lutterworth Athletic1 – 3Loughborough Dynamo
Oadby Town2 – 0Kirby Muxloe
Shepshed Dynamo1 – 4Quorn
St. Andrews2 – 0Blaby & Whetstone Athletic

Quarter Finals

13th January 2015
St. Andrews5 – 0Loughborough Dynamo
27th January 2015
Barwell3 – 0Oadby Town
Loughborough University1 – 2Coalville Town
24th February 2015
Holwell Sports0 – 2Quorn

Semi Finals

11th March 2015
St. Andrews
(East Midlands Counties League)
1 – 2Barwell
(Northern Premier League – Prem)
at Homes Park, Whetstone
18th March 2015
(Midland League – Prem)
0 – 2Coalville Town
(Northern Premier League – Div 1 South)
at Holmes Park, Whetstone


26th May 2015
(Northern Premier League – Prem)
2 – 1Coalville Town
(Northern Premier League – Div 1 South)
at King Power Stadium, Leicester