Leicester & District LeagueX - Incomplete Table

Leicester & District League 1983/84

Aylestone Parks Old Boys win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionAylestone Park Old BoysPetfoods
Division OneBurbage Old BoysThurlaston United
Division TwoHinckley KnightOakham Town
Reserve Premier DivisionDownes Sports ReservesThurmaston United Reserves
Reserve Division OneEpworth TS ReservesIbstock Welfare Reserves

Note: for the Premier Division, Division One and Division Two I have calculated the tables as best as I could from the latest league tables along with the remaining results that I could find. For the Reserve Divisions I just have the final positions from an unknown source (probably from the Sports Mercury microfilm)

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Mutual Football League

Epworth TS (+Reserves) and North Kilworth.

The following new teams joined the league:

Blaby & Whetstone Boys Club.

As well as the above teams the following reserve teams also joined:

Thurlaston United Reserves.

Premier Division

1Aylestone Park Old Boys26158364392538
3N. Corah26137656421433
4Kegworth Rovers24126652312130
5City Gas2611785246629
6Downes Sports2510963732529
7Apollo RTH25116854411328
8Leicestershire Constabulary22122855431226
9Welby Lane United26106105760-326
10Blaby United259795048225
11Stoney StantonR2568114352-920
12Frisby UnitedR2665154270-2817
13Hinckley Athletic ReservesM2634193172-4110
14Asfordby AmateursR2625192164-439
Note: the majority of the missing results involve Leicestershire Constabulary who had to withdraw from the league at the start of the next season due to not being able to fulfil fixtures.

Division One

1Burbage Old Boys24192398267240
2Thurlaston United23163470323835
3Epworth TS24143767333431
4Thurmaston United21134448331530
5Uppingham Town24133860451529
6Ibstock Welfare248794646023
7Cosby United2394104653-722
8Earl Shilton Town2375115055-519
9Loughborough Dynamo2375114149-819
10Hinckley Nomads2374123754-1718
11British Shoe Corporation2374123656-2018
12Heather St. John’sR2346133066-3614
13Husbands BosworthR24202224105-814
Note: I’m missing the results of five matches, three of which involve Thurmaston United.
  • Venture House were in the initial constitution in July.

Division Two

1Hinckley Knight23165277275037
2Oakham Town23164394316336
3North Kilworth23155379334635
5New Parks Boys Club23144574383632
6Equity United23144563303332
7Huncote Sports & Social249694136524
8Bentley Engineering2475124964-1519
10Countesthorpe United2463152447-2315
11Sapcote United2327142353-3011
Note: missing four results, though other sources indicate that the top two teams finished in these final positions.
  • Blaby & Whetstone Boys Club were in the initial constitution in July.

Reserve Premier Division

1Downes Sports Reserves  
2Thurmaston United Reserves        
3Aylestone Park Old Boys Reserves        
4Burbage Old Boys Reserves        
5Petfoods Reserves        
6City Gas Reserves        
7Stoney Stanton Reserves        
8Apollo RTH Reserves        
9Asfordby Amateurs Reserves        
10Welby Lane United Reserves        
11Hinckley Nomads Reserves        
12Huncote Sports & Social Reserves        
13British Shoe Corporation ReservesR        
14Earl Shilton Town ReservesR        
Final Positions.

Reserve Division One

1Epworth TS Reserves        
2Ibstock Welfare Reserves        
3N. Corah ReservesL        
4Blaby United Reserves        
5Frisby United Reserves        
6Uppingham Town Reserves        
7Sapcote United Reserves        
8Thurlaston United Reserves        
9Cosby United Reserves        
10Kingsway Reserves        
11Heather St. Johns Reserves        
12Ventora Reserves        
13Countesthorpe United Reserves        
14Loughborough Dynamo Reserves        
15Equity United Reserves        
Final Positions.
  • Husbands Bosworth Reserves were in the initial constitution in July.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Hinckley Athletic Reserves to the Central Midlands Football League.

N. Corah Reserves also left the league.