Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2023/24

Allexton & New Parks win the league for the second time.

Current results and league tables can be found on the FA Full Time website.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionAllexton & New ParksHathern
Division OneAnstey TownLeicester Atletico
Division TwoLoughborough Students DevelopmentSt. Patrick’s
League CupAylestone Park ReservesAllexton & New Parks
Presidents TrophyLoughborough Students DevelopmentHinckley LRFC Reserves
Chairmans TrophyLoughborough Students DevelopmentHinckley LRFC Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicestershire County Football League

Mountsorrel Amateurs and St. Patricks.

From the Midland Football League

Loughborough Students Development and Melton Town Academy.

From the United Counties League

Barrow Town and GNG Oadby Town Development.

Everards Brewery Premier Division

1Allexton & New Parks28214384275767
3Desford & Caterpillar28174761451655
4Aylestone Park Reserves28173897534454
6Highfield Rangers281441058451346
7Sileby Town281351070591144
8Burbage & Huncote28115125354-138
9Cottesmore AFC2899104460-1636
10AFC North Kilworth2897125166-1534
11Thurnby Rangers2886143763-2630
12Magna 732768135566-1126
13FC Khalsa GAD2772184975-2623
14Friar Lane & Epworth2854193968-2919
15Barrow Town28232337115-789
* Magna 73 vs FC Khalsa GAD was abandoned on 6th April and never rescheduled.
  • Ashby Ivanhoe Knights resigned in February. Last known match was on 13th January.

Everards Brewery Division One

1Anstey Town18153058174148
2Leicester Atletico18124263263740
3Hinckley LRFC Reserves18122460134738
4Ingles Development1883742301227
5Sutton Bonington188192133-1225
6Holwell Sports Reserves186485652422
7Kirby Muxloe Reserves1871104961-1222
8Dunton & Broughton United1853104052-1218
9Birstall United Social Reserves1860122549-2418
10Barrow Town Reserves180117990-811
  • Sporting Markfield resigned on 2nd March 2024.

Division Two

1Loughborough Students Development14122010049638
2St. Patrick’s14111245212434
3Mountsorrel Amateurs149142628-228
4Melton Town Academy146173743-619
5Sileby Town Reserves143472040-2013
6Rothley Imperial143382139-1812
7Desford & Caterpillar Reserves1440102350-2712
  • GNG Oadby Town Development resigned during October.

Everards Tiger League Cup

First Round

21st October 2023
FC Khalsa2 – 0Sporting Markfield
Highfield Rangers3 – 2Hathern
Sileby Town4 – 1Rothley Imperial
St. Patricks4 – 1Loughborough
14th November 2023
Aylestone Park Reserves6 – 0Cottesmore AFC
25th November 2023
Burbage & Huncote1 – 2Allexton & New Parks
Desford & Caterpillar3 – 3
(2 – 4 pens)
Dunton & Broughton United
Magna 731 – 1
(5 – 6 pens)
Friar Lane & Epworth
27th January 2024
Sutton Bonington2 – 0Ashby Ivanhoe Knights

Byes: AFC North Kilworth, Anstey Town, Barrow Town, Ellistown, Leicester Atletico, Mountsorrel Amateurs and Thurnby Rangers.

Second Round

27th January 2024
AFC North Kilworth0 – 1Aylestone Park Reserves
Barrow Town2 – 7FC Khalsa
Dunton & Broughton United2 – 2
(3 – 5 pens)
Friar Lane & Epworth
Ellistown1 – 1
(2 – 4 pens)
Allexton & New Parks
Leicester Atletico3 – 1Highfield Rangers
Sileby Town3 – 0Mountsorrel Amateurs
Thurnby Rangers1 – 3Anstey Town
10th February 2024
St. Patricks5 – 0Sutton Bonington

Quarter Finals

24th February 2024
Anstey Town3 – 2Sileby Town
Friar Lane & Epworth2 – 4Aylestone Park Reserves
Leicester Atletico2 – 1FC Khalsa
2nd March 2023
St. Patricks1 – 6Allexton & New Parks

Semi Finals

3rd April 2024
Allexton & New Parks2 – 1Leicester Atletico
9th April 2024
Aylestone Park Reserves2 – 1Anstey Town


14th May 2024
Allexton & New Parks0 – 1Aylestone Park Reserves
at Nanpantan Sports Ground, Loughborough.

City Goldsmiths Presidents Trophy

First Round

23rd September 2023
Sileby Town Reserves2 – 2
(0 – 3 pens)
Ingles Development
21st October 2023
GNG Oadby Town Development(walkover – away win)Melton Town Academy
28th October 2023
Desford & Caterpillar Reserves0 – 5Loughborough Students Development

Byes: Barrow Town Reserves, Birstall United Social Reserves, Hinckley LRFC Reserves, Holwell Sports Reserves and Kirby Muxloe Reserves.

Quarter Finals

3rd February 2024
Barrow Town Reserves0 – 8Ingles Development
17th February 2024
Birstall United Social Reserves1 – 1
(2 – 4 pens)
Melton Town Academy
Holwell Sports Reserves1 – 4Loughborough Students Development
Kirby Muxloe Reserves0 – 8Hinckley LRFC Reserves

Semi Finals

9th March 2024
Hinckley LRFC Reserves3 – 2
Ingles Development
Loughborough Students Development4 – 1Melton Town Academy


7th May 2024
Hinckley LRFC Reserves2 – 3Loughborough Students Development
at Nanpantan Sports Ground, Loughborough.

Chairmans Trophy

This is a new competition for all teams in Division One and Two. It will consist of a series of group games during January, February and March followed by a knockout stage starting with Quarter Finals for the top two teams in each group.

Group Stage

Group A

1Loughborough Students Development33009369
2St. Patricks311114684
3Anstey Town31118804
4Dunton & Broughton United3003014-140

Group B

1Hinckley LRFC Reserves44002102112
2Leicester Atletico42027616
3Kirby Muxloe Reserves4202121206
4Birstall United Social Reserves4103211-93
5Mountsorrel Amateurs4103619-133

Group C

1Rothley Imperial42118537
2Ingles Development42114407
3Sutton Bonington42028626
4Desford & Caterpillar Reserves412156-15
5Melton Town Academy410359-43

Group D

1Holwell Sports Reserves44001911812
2Sileby Town Reserves430112489
3Sporting Markfield420215966
5Barrow Town Reserves4004123-220

Quarter Finals

19th March 2024
Loughborough Students Development5 – 1Leicester Atletico
20th March 2024
Hinckley LRFC Reserves5 – 1St. Patricks
30th March 2024
Rothley Imperial2 – 2
(3 – 0 pens)
Sileby Town Reserves
13th April 2024
Holwell Sports Reserves1 – 2Ingles Development

Semi Finals

13th April 2024
Loughborough Students Development3 – 1Rothley Imperial
20th April 2024
Ingles Development1 – 3Hinckley LRFC Reserves


30th April 2024
Hinckley LRFC Reserves2 – 4Loughborough Students Development
at Riverside Park, Barrow-upon-Soar.