Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 1986/87

Leicestershire Constabulary win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionLeicestershire ConstabularyHighfield Rangers
Division OneUppingham TownHuncote Sports & Social
Division TwoEnderby RangersHeather St. John
Reserve Premier DivisionCity Gas ReservesThurmaston United Reserves
Reserve Division OneDunton Bassett ReservesWelby Lane United Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

Dunton Bassett (+Reserves).

From the Melton & Rutland District Football League

Oakham Swifts.

From the Coventry Suburban & Football Alliance

Hinckley Gunners.

The following new teams joined the league:

Ashby Road Sports.

Premier Division

1Leicestershire Constabulary24194168284042
2Highfield Rangers24173478235537
3Downes Sports24155467204735
4City Gas2411584638827
5Aylestone Park Old Boys24106853411226
6Thurmaston United24113104641525
7Asfordby Amateurs2494114254-1222
8North Kilworth2493125052-221
9Cottesmore Amateurs2477103044-1421
10Kegworth Rovers (-2)24103113756-1921
11Blaby United2456133155-2416
12Hinckley Knight2453164071-3113
13Burbage Old BoysR2404202186-654
  • Apollo RTH were originally scheduled to play in the Premier Division but ended up in Division Two from 13th September fixtures onwards.

Division One

1Uppingham Town24172577304736
2Huncote Sports & Social24153662332933
3Loughborough Dynamo24152764352932
4Dunton Bassett2411764640629
5Fleckney Old Crown2411495249326
6Welby Lane United2410685457-326
7Epworth TS2410593745-825
9Cosby United2494114245-322
10Fosse Imps2486106168-722
11Stoney StantonR2492134047-720
12British Shoe CorporationR2451183777-4011
13Sapcote UnitedR2432192877-498
  • New Parks Boys Club resigned from the league.

Division Two

1Enderby Rangers24193295237241
2Heather St. John24176168313740
3Oakham Swifts241815113278637
4Methodist United24127549371231
5Countesthorpe United24124860431728
6Frisby United24122105358-526
7Hinckley Gunners (-2)24106861481324
8Hinckley Nomads248794853-523
9Earl Shilton Rangers2493125049121
10Broughton Astley2457124662-1617
11Ashby Road Sports24351626106-8011
13Apollo RTH2403212390-673

Reserve Premier Division

1City Gas Reserves24193272165641
2Thurmaston United Reserves24184269214840
3Huncote Sports & Social Reserves24165363293437
4Aylestone Park Old Boys Reserves24143755431231
5Asfordby Amateurs Reserves2411494340326
6Blaby United Reserves2486104059-1922
7Loughborough Dynamo Reserves2485113544-921
8Downes Sports ReservesM2484124237520
9Hinckley Knight Reserves2473144368-2517
10Burbage Old Boys Reserves2456133654-1816
11Cosby United Reserves2472153556-2116
12Epworth TS ReservesR2463154263-2115
13Hinckley Nomads ReservesR2434172772-4510
  • Apollo RTH Reserves resigned from the league.

Reserve Division One

1Dunton Bassett Reserves20151455262931
2Welby Lane United Reserves20142470274330
3Uppingham Town Reserves20134358263230
4Stoney Stanton Reserves20123546311527
5British Shoe Corporation Reserves20113646331325
6North Kilworth ReservesM2073103553-1817
7Earl Shilton Rangers Reserves2064103345-1216
8Fosse Imps Reserves2063113344-1115
9Kingsway Reserves2054113961-2214
10Heather St. Johns Reserves2051143563-2811
11Sapcote United Reserves2012173374-414

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Downes Sports and North Kilworth to the Leicestershire Senior League.
  • Downes Sports Reserves and North Kilworth Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • Fleckney Old Crown became Fleckney FC.