Central Midlands Football League

Central Midlands Alliance 2023/24

Hemington Hammers and Castle Donington struggle in Division One South.

Current results and league tables can be found on the FA Full Time website.

The Central Midlands Football League and the Midlands Regional Alliance merged under the name of the Central Midlands Alliance. I have assumed that this league is a continuation of the Central Midlands League rather than a brand new league since the teams in the top divisions consist of no former Midland Regional Alliance teams.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Division One South

Castle Donington, Hemington Hammers

Division Two

Castle Donington Reserves


WinnersRunners Up
Premier Division NorthDearne & DistrictDoncaster City
Premier Division SouthPinxtonSouth Normanton Athletic
Division One NorthSheffield FC DevelopmentWorksop Town Reserves
Division One SouthAllenton UnitedBurton United
Division One EastBlidworth WelfareKirton Brickworks
Division One WestHolbrook SportsMickleover Athletic
Division TwoMelbourne Dynamo ReservesWillington United
League Challenge CupDoncaster CityDinnington Town
Floodlit CupChesterfield YouthDinnington Town
Division One CupHolbrook SportsWorksop Town Reserves
Division Two CupMelbourne Dynamo ReservesWillington United

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Midlands Regional Alliance

Ashover, Aston Village, Bakewell Town Development, Baobab United, Bargate Rovers, Burton United, Castle Donington Reserves, Cromford & Wirksworth Town Reserves, FC Sunnyhill, Hemington Hammers, Hilton Harriers, Inter Belper, Little Eaton Reserves, Markeaton, Melbourne Dynamo Reserves, Mickleover Athletic, Newhall United Reserves, Punjab United, Sherwin, Shirebrook Rangers, Sleetmoor United, Willington United and Wirksworth Ivanhoe Reserves.

From the Sheffield & Hallamshire County Senior Football League

Doncaster City.

From the Doncaster Rovers Saturday Football League

Armthorpe Welfare Development and Rossington Main Reserves.

From the United Counties League

Blidworth Welfare.

From the Nottinghamshire Senior League

Kirton Brickworks.

From the Hope Valley Amateur League

Pilsley Community and Winster Darley Lions.

Allenton United, Appleby Frodingham Reserves, Bargate Rovers Reserves, Burton Hornets, Chesterfield Youth, Stapenhill Reserves and Streina FC also joined the league.

Black Dragon Premier Division North

1Dearne & District302721112238983
2Doncaster City302622119219880
3Dinnington Town302145112328067
4Elite AFC3017211106624453
5Yorkshire Main301631183651851
6AFC Bentley30154116574-949
7St. Joseph’s Rockware of Worksop301351255411444
8Chesterfield Youth30133144947242
9Staveley Miners Welfare Reserves30114155260-837
10Harworth Colliery30106146272-1036
11Rossington Main Reserves30103176176-1533
12Hatfield Town3078154378-3529
13Woodhouse Colts3084184494-5028
14Kiveton Miners Welfare (-3)3086164783-3627
15AFC Phoenix3073204583-3824
  • Retford Reserves resigned from the league.

Black Dragon Premier Division South

2South Normanton Athletic32226486394772
3Melbourne Dynamo32213872462666
4Mickleover RBL32194970393161
5Wirksworth Ivanhoe32186873561760
6Derby Singh Brothers32158979433653
7Graham Street Prims321651154361853
8Bakewell Town32136134958-945
9Cromford & Wirksworth Town32135145348544
10Linby Colliery Welfare32126145972-1342
11AFC Normanton32105174369-2635
12Mickleover Reserves3295186375-1232
13Mansfield Hosiery Mills3288164670-2432
14Arnold Town3284203975-3628
17Holbrook St. Michael’s3265212768-4123
  • Nottingham resigned from the league.

Macron Store Stoke Division One North

1Sheffield FC Development16122244133138
2Worksop Town Reserves16111473244934
3Armthorpe Welfare Development1692548272129
4Bottesford Town Development168173939025
5Harworth Colliery Reserves166193749-1219
7Dearne & District Development165382339-1618
8Appleby Frodingham Reserves165382345-2218
9Crowle Colts Development1622122871-438
  • Streina FC resigned from the league.

Macron Store Stoke Division One South

1Allenton United18132354163841
2Burton United18105350272335
3Stapenhill Reserves1893645301530
4FC Sunnyhill189363124730
5Hilton Harriers189275043729
6Baobab United188374749-227
7Punjab United187294250-823
8Hemington Hammers1844103459-2516
9Castle Donington1826103457-2312
10Burton Hornets1824122456-3210

Macron Store Stoke Division One East

1Blidworth Welfare20191084166858
2Kirton Brickworks20144245261946
3Ashland Rovers209474746131
4RHP Sports & Social209384945430
5Long Bennington208483434028
6Ollerton Town Reserves2064103955-1622
7Linby Colliery Welfare Reserves2063112029-921
8Sleetmoor United2063114555-1021
9Teversal Reserves2062123450-1620
10Clipstone Reserves2062123351-1820
11Pilsley Community2052133356-2317
  • Shirebrook Rangers resigned from the league.

Macron Store Stoke Division One West

1Holbrook Sports22191275284758
2Mickleover Athletic22172383265753
4Little Eaton22113858481036
5Heanor Town Reserves22104863382534
6Bargate Rovers229494670-2431
7Bakewell Town Development228594748-129
8Belper United Reserves2274113653-1725
9Holbrook St. Michael’s Reserves2273122762-3524
10Inter Belper2263132846-1821
11Cromford & Wirksworth Town Reserves2223173173-429
12Rowsley 862222183287-558

Drayton PACS Division Two

1Melbourne Dynamo Reserves242013101326961
2Willington United24163583493451
4Newhall United Reserves24134754411343
5Aston Village2413384243-142
6Ashland Rovers Reserves24124876552140
7Wirksworth Ivanhoe Reserves24115865442138
9Little Eaton Reserves2492134965-1629
10Bargate Rovers Reserves2465132647-2123
11Winster Darley Lions2444163367-3416
12Castle Donington Reserves2451184597-5216