Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1996/97

Oadby Town are Senior League champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionOadby TownFriar Lane Old Boys
Division OneLeicestershire ConstabularyCoalville
League CupCottesmore AmateursKirby Muxloe

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Pedigree Petfoods.

Premier Division

1Oadby Town32274185216485
2Friar Lane Old Boys32196779344563
3St. Andrews SC32196782394363
4Cottesmore Amateurs32194973512261
5Birstall United32168865412456
6Downes Sports32147115850849
7Anstey Nomads321451383691447
8Ibstock Welfare321211955431247
9Kirby Muxloe32133165063-1342
10Holwell Sports32124165658-240
11Barrow Town32108144967-1838
12Highfield Rangers32114175068-1837
14Newfoundpool WMCR3298154286-4435
15Aylestone Park Old Boys3288165479-2532
16Asfordby AmateursR3256212961-3221
  • Burbage Old Boys resigned from the league pre-season due to ground problems. They played in the Leicester & District League next season.

Division One

1Leicestershire Constabulary382684109397086
3Fosse Imps382585104505483
4Loughborough Dynamo38245992524077
5Earl Shilton Albion382351098643474
6Huncote Sports & Social382161173532069
7United Collieries381971273532064
8Stoney Stanton3817101169541561
9Blaby & Whetstone Athletic38159146459554
10Syston St. Peter’s38157166671-552
11Pedigree PetfoodsL38156177078-851
12Lutterworth Town38146187280-848
13Harborough Town Imperial38143215591-3645
14Saffron Dynamo38128186183-2244
15Sileby Town381110175063-1343
16Anstey Town38711204963-1432
17North Kilworth38872349111-6231
18Narborough & Littlethorpe (-3)38710214286-4428
19Bardon Hill Sports3876254076-3627
20Houghton RangersM38433140124-8415

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Houghton Rangers to the Leicester & District Football League.

Pedigree Petfoods folded at the end of the season.