Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1997/98

Oadby Town win the league again.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionOadby TownKirby Muxloe
Division OneThurnby RangersStoney Stanton
League CupFriar Lane Old BoysHolwell Sports

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Thurnby Rangers.

Premier Division

1Oadby Town342725101346783
2Kirby Muxloe34245583384577
3Friar Lane Old Boys34242888335574
4Holwell Sports34227586414573
5St. Andrews SC34196981394263
6Ibstock Welfare341931276522460
7Downes Sports341841267571058
8Birstall United341661252411154
9Cottesmore Amateurs34154156361249
10Highfield Rangers34153164662-1648
13Anstey Nomads34105194969-2035
15Aylestone Park Old Boys3486204981-3230
16Lutterworth Town3486205189-3830
17Barrow Town3457224187-4622
18United Collieries (-3)34403030124-949

Division One

1Thurnby Rangers30242489335674
2Stoney Stanton30187567402761
3Saffron Dynamo30184865362958
4Blaby & Whetstone Athletic30176752381457
5Fosse Imps30175871363556
6Leicestershire Constabulary301510580354555
7Huncote Sports & Social301371075552046
8Anstey Town30126126053742
9Bardon Hill Sports30117125652440
10Loughborough Dynamo30117125263-1140
11Sileby Town3097144354-1134
12Earl Shilton Albion3095163839-132
13Narborough & Littlethorpe3094174261-1931
14Asfordby Amateurs3065192974-4523
15Harborough Town Imperial30342326112-8613
16North Kilworth3026223296-6412
  • Newfoundpool WMC resigned from the league before the season started.
  • Syston St. Peter’s resigned from the league mid-season. Played in the Leicester City League next season.

After the season finished the following teams changed their names:

  • Coalville to Coalville Town.
  • Thringstone to Thringstone United.
  • United Collieries to Ellistown.