Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2018/19

Newly promoted Rugby Borough win the Leicestershire Senior League.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionRugby BoroughSaffron Dynamo
Division OneFC WymeswoldAshby Ivanhoe Knights
Division TwoNorth Kilworth SportsSaffron Dynamo Reserves
League CupHathernFC Khalsa GAD

For the 2018/19 season the Leicestershire Senior League absorbed the Leicestershire Football Combination, and created a new Division Two (the top two divisions were renamed back to Premier Division and Division One).

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the East Midlands Counties Football League

Blaby & Whetstone.

From the Leicester & District Football League

Magna 73 and North Kilworth Sports.

From the North Leicestershire Football League

FC Wymeswold and Thringstone Miners Welfare.

From the Leicestershire Football Combination

Allexton & New Parks Development, Barlestone St. Giles Development, Cottesmore Amateurs Reserves, Desford Development, FC Guru Nanak Gurdwara Development, Ingles Reserves, Saffron Dynamo Reserves and Sileby Town Reserves.

Blaby & Whetstone Reserves returned to the Division Two having last played league football in the 2016/17 season in the Leicestershire Senior League.

Other new teams to the league who did not play league football the previous season were Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves and Highfield Rangers Reserves.

Premier Division

1Rugby Borough302415114288673
2Saffron Dynamo30223571274469
3FC GNG30215470333768
4Thurnby Rangers30184895554058
5Barlestone St. Giles30153126763448
7Cottesmore Amateurs30129974561845
8Sileby Town301271168501843
9FC Khalsa GAD (-1)30135126776-943
10Blaby & Whetstone30117124757-1040
13Allexton & New Parks (-3)3094174286-4428
14Friar Lane & Epworth3055205192-4120
15Asfordby (-6)3055204987-3814
16Kirby Muxloe Reserves (-1)R30432337106-6914

Division One

1FC WymeswoldL24203182206263
2Ashby Ivanhoe Knights24184256253158
3County Hall24154559283149
4Magna 7324124856401640
5Anstey Nomads Reserves24106856411536
6Lutterworth Town Reserves24106849361336
7Loughborough (-1)24102124455-1131
8Barrow Town Reserves24851160481229
9Birstall United Reserves2484124353-1028
10Earl Shilton Albion2474134456-1225
11Anstey Town2463153467-3321
12Highfield Rangers2455144264-2220
13Holwell Sports Reserves (-6)24122121113-92-1
  • Caterpillar folded before the season started.

Division Two

1North Kilworth SportsM20143373373645
2Saffron Dynamo Reserves20143362273545
3Allexton & New Parks Development (-1)L20141563372642
4Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves (-3)20132558382038
5Ingles Reserves20122654342038
6Thringstone Miners Welfare (-1)M20122664362837
7Sileby Town Reserves2051143956-1716
8Cottesmore Amateurs Reserves2042142958-2914
9Blaby & Whetstone Reserves2041153474-4013
10Desford Development2041152569-4413
11FC GNG Development (-3)L2042142863-3511
  • Barlestone St. Giles Development & Highfield Rangers Reserves were in the league at the start of the season but did not appear in the final tables, I’m assuming they resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Saffron Dynamo to the United Counties League.
  • North Kilworth Sports to the Leicester & District Football League.
  • Thringstone Miners Welfare to hte North Leicestershire Football League.

FC Wymeswold folded at the end of the season, and Allexton & New Parks Development and FC GNG Development left the league.