Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2017/18

Ingles from Shepshed are the 2017/18 Senior League Champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionInglesBardon Hill
Division OneRugby BoroughThurnby Rangers
League CupThurnby RangersAnstey Nomads Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the East Midlands Counties Football League

Ellistown (Ellistown & Ibstock United last season).

From the Leicester & District Football League

Thurnby Rangers.

From the North Leicestershire Football League


From the Leicestershire Football Combination

Lutterworth Town Reserves.

Asfordby and Rugby Borough joined the league, both clubs having their first season in adult football after previously only running junior teams.

The other new team to the league who did not play league football the previous season were St. Andrews Reserves.

Premier Division

2Bardon HillL28213492385466
3FC Khalsa GAD28174787503755
4Allexton & New Parks28155896455150
5Saffron Dynamo281531086592748
6Barlestone St. Giles28144105861-346
7Coalville Town Development (-3)L281441070601043
9Friar Lane & Epworth28115126064-438
11Cottesmore Amateurs2893165872-1430
12Sileby Town (-3)2893165560-527
13FC GNG2875164773-2626
14Kirby Muxloe Reserves (-3)28442038110-7213
15Ashby Ivanhoe Reserves (-3)R28302528129-1016
  • Ibstock United resigned from the league in February, record expunged.

Division One

1Rugby Borough3126231952716880
2Thurnby Rangers3122451464110570
5County Hall321859107555259
6Birstall United Reserves (-3)32194981433858
7Lutterworth Town Reserves311551181671450
8Anstey Nomads Reserves311471096524449
9Aylestone Park ReservesL32145138387-447
10St. Andrews Reserves (-3)L311471075100-2546
13Barrow Town Reserves (-3)32971692801231
14Anstey Town32742146102-5625
15Holwell Sports Development (-9)31802341123-8215
16Highfield Rangers32322730181-15111
17Earl Shilton Albion (-3)32212933223-1904

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Ingles to the East Midlands Counties League.

Bardon Hill folded at the end of the season, Coalville Town Development combined with Ellistown, and Aylestone Park Reserves and St. Andrews Reserves left the league.