Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2016/17

Newly promoted Lutterworth Town are the 2016/17 Senior League Champions.


WinnersRunners Up
PremiershipLutterworth TownSaffron Dynamo
ChampionshipHathernFC Khalsa
League CupBarlestone St. GilesFC Khalsa

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Midland Football League

Bardon Hill.

From the Leicester & District Football League

County Hall.

From the North Leicestershire Football League


From the Leicestershire Football Combination

Birstall United Reserves.

The other new team to the league who did not play league football the previous season were Anstey Nomads Reserves.

Everards Premiership

1Lutterworth Town2625101282310576
2Saffron Dynamo26163779483151
3Friar Lane & Epworth26156573492451
4Bardon Hill26163770462451
5Coalville Town Development2616195952749
6Sileby Town26134950371343
8Barlestone St. Giles (-4)26124104950-136
9Blaby & Whetstone Athletic Reserves (-6)L26103135580-2527
10Cottesmore Amateurs2681173766-2925
11FC GNG2672174061-2123
12Kirby Muxloe Reserves2652194173-3217
13Ashby Ivanhoe Reserves (-3)2643193475-4112
14Allexton & New Parks (-3)2641213996-5710
  • Earl Shilton Albion resigned from the league in August before the season started.
  • Newly promoted Shelthorpe Dynamo resigned from the league in October, record expunged.

Everards Championship

2FC Khalsa28187386345261
3Oadby Town Reserves (-3)M28194572304258
4Ibstock United28182891444756
5County Hall28175674344056
6Birstall United Reserves28155868491950
7Aylestone Park Reserves (-9)28154968442440
8Barrow Town Reserves281231385711439
10Highfield Rangers2893166493-2930
11Holwell Sports Reserves2892176484-2029
12Anstey Town2891184895-4728
13Ratby Sports (-3)L2893164060-2027
14Anstey Nomads Reserves28502347102-5515
15Loughborough (-3)28312427142-1157
  • Leicester Road Development resigned from the league in January, record expunged.

    After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

    • Lutterworth Town to the United Counties League.
    • Oadby Town Reserves to the United Counties League (Reserve Division)
    • Shelthorpe Dynamo (who resigned from the Premier Division in October) to the North Leicestershire Football League.

    Blaby & Whetstone Athletic Reserves left the league for one season, appearing in Division Two for the 2018/19 season. Ratby Sports left adult football but continue to play in youth football.