Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2015/16

Birstall United are league champions !


WinnersRunners Up
PremiershipBirstall UnitedSileby Town
ChampionshipShelthope DynamoNKF Burbage
League CupIbstock UnitedBlaby & Whetstone Athletic Reserves

For the 2015/16 season the two divisions were renamed as the Premiership and Championship.

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

NKF Burbage.

From the North Leicestershire Football League

Shelthorpe Dynamo.

From the Central Midlands League

Borrowash Victoria Reserves.

From the Leicestershire Football Combination

Aylestone Park Reserves.

From the Midland Football League

Leicester Road Reserves and Quorn Reserves.

Other new teams to the league who did not play league football the previous season were Coalville Town Development, Ibstock United and Oadby Town Reserves.

Everards Premiership

1Birstall United32262493266780
2Sileby Town322462106317578
3Melton Mowbray (-3)322345114437170
4Blaby & Whetstone Athletic Reserves31212884414365
6Barlestone St. Giles31144136054646
7Saffron Dynamo (-3)31138105861-344
8FC GNG (-3)32137126473-943
9Earl Shilton Albion31133155575-2042
10Cottesmore Amateurs32108145464-1038
11Ashby Ivanhoe Reserves3292215279-2729
12Kirby Muxloe Reserves (-3)3295184590-4529
13Allexton & New Parks (-3)32941962101-3928
14Friar Lane & Epworth (-3)3286186883-1527
15Lutterworth Athletic Reserves (-4)M3294195992-3327
16Rothley Imperial (-3)L2872195077-2720
  • St. Andrews Reserves resigned from the league at the start of September.
  • Caterpillar resigned from the league at the start of October.
  • Dunton & Broughton Rangers resigned from the league in October.
  • Rothley Imperial resigned from the league towards the end of the season, but as they had played more than 75% of their league games their record was not expunged from the table.

Everards Championship

1Shelthope Dynamo302442113357876
2NKF BurbageM302325101317071
3Lutterworth Town302019107357261
4Coalville Town Development (-3)30193864432157
5Ibstock United301821084523256
6Highfield Rangers301611386622449
7Quorn ReservesL301511477651246
8Aylestone Park Reserves301341378621643
9Barrow Town Reserves (-6)30143135958139
10Borrowash Victoria Reserves (-3)L30133146977-839
11Hathern (-3)30112174392-4932
12FC Khalsa (-6)30113167177-630
13Ratby Sports3075185094-4426
14Anstey Town3074195293-4125
15Leicester Road Reserves (-6)3053224785-3812
16Holwell Sports Reserves (-21)30232528168-140-12
  • Asfordby Amateurs resigned from the league before the start of the season.
  • Oadby Town Reserves resigned from the league in September, but played in the same division the next season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Birstall United to the East Midlands Counties League.
  • Melton Mowbray to the United Counties League, changing their name to Melton Town.
  • Lutterworth Athletic Reserves to the United Counties League (Reserve Division)
  • NKF Burbage to the Midland Football League.
  • Caterpillar to the North Leicestershire Football League.

Borrowash Victoria Reserves and Quorn Reserves left the league.