Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2014/15

The league championship goes to Sileby.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionSileby TownMelton Mowbray
Division OneLutterworth Athletic ReservesAshby Ivanhoe Reserves
League CupFriar Lane & EpworthEarl Shilton Albion

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the North Leicestershire Football League

  • Ingles.

From the Leicestershire Football Combination

  • Ashby Ivanhoe Reserves and Holwell Sports Reserves.

Premier Division

1Sileby Town34284290306088
2Melton Mowbray342715115377882
3Saffron Dynamo342545129418879
4Birstall United342041065382764
5Blaby & Whetstone Athletic Reserves (-3)34199680483263
6Friar Lane & Epworth341951084592562
7FC GNG341721574611353
8Earl Shilton Albion34154158684249
9Houghton Rangers (-3)M34128146865341
11Rothley Imperial34124186389-2640
12Barlestone St. Giles34114195778-2137
13Allexton & New Parks34922359101-4229
14Dunton & Broughton Rangers34752249100-5126
15Kirby Muxloe Reserves (-11)34106176190-2925
16Cottesmore Amateurs (-1)3474234898-5024
17St. Andrews Reserves (-6)34862059114-5524
18Desford (-1)3457223783-4621

Division One

1Lutterworth Athletic Reserves28221594247067
2Ashby Ivanhoe Reserves282215101336867
5Asfordby Amateurs28157670422852
6Ellistown & Ibstock United ReservesL281531070472348
7Lutterworth Town281331281631842
8Barrow Town Reserves (-3)28122146556935
9Ratby Sports2896135365-1233
10Anstey Town28102165979-2032
11Thurnby Nirvana ReservesL2892175690-3429
12Anstey Nomads Reserves (-3)L28101174569-2428
13FC Khalsa28831748101-5327
14Holwell Sports Reserves28432124101-7715
15Highfield Rangers (-3)28262040110-709
  • Aslockton Cranmers resigned from the league in November. Next season they changed back to being CK Dons and played in the Grantham & District League.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Houghton Rangers to the Leicester & District Football League.

Anstey Nomads Reserves, Ellistown & Ibstock United Reserves and Thurnby Nirvana Reserves left the league.