Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2009/10

Thurmaston Town win the Senior League.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionThurmaston TownLeicestershire Constabulary
Division OneFC DynamoKirby Muxloe Reserves
League CupThurmaston TownLeicestershire Constabulary

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League


From the North Leicestershire Football League

Melton Mowbray (previously Melton Mowbray Building Society).

From the Leicestershire Combination

Kirby Muxloe Reserves

The newly reformed Stapenhill club joined the Premier Division of the Senior League. Stapenhill last played in the Midland Football Alliance in the 2007/08 season.

Coalville Town Reserves joined the league having not played any league football the season before.

Premier Division

1Thurmaston Town (-3)302442109258473
2Leicestershire ConstabularyL30213675354066
3Thurnby Nirvana30187586394761
4Blaby & Whetstone Athletic30186679334660
5Ashby Ivanhoe301821090682256
6Lutterworth Athletic301731072423054
7Saffron Dynamo301521373631047
8Ratby Sports30145117667947
9Birstall United30144127062846
10Sileby Town30109116658839
11Rothley Imperial3098136170-935
12Stapenhill (-3)30105155560-532
13Highfield Rangers30102185462-832
14Aylestone Park30512432115-8316
15Cottesmore Amateurs30332450132-8212
16Asfordby Amateurs30122725142-1175

Division One

1FC Dynamo2824401242310176
2Kirby Muxloe Reserves28213473254866
3Barlestone St. Giles28186472373560
5Narborough & Littlethorpe28165758322653
7Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves28113145356-336
8Lutterworth Town28105132962-3335
9Melton Mowbray (-3)28105134945432
10Coalville Town Reserves28102164258-1632
11Dunton & Broughton Rangers2883174669-2327
13Earl Shilton Albion2865173583-4823
14FC Khalsa2855184268-2620
15Ravenstone (-3)L28422236100-6411

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Thurnby Nirvana to the East Midlands Counties Football League.

Leicestershire Constabulary and Ravenstone both folded after the season ended.

The separate FC Khalsa and Evington clubs merged to form … wait for it … FC Khalsa & Evington.