Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2008/09

Anstey Nomads win the Senior League.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionAnstey NomadsBlaby & Whetstone Athletic
Division OneSileby TownLutterworth Athletic
League CupAnstey NomadsFriar Lane & Epworth Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Barlestone St. Giles.

From the Leicester City Football League


From the North Leicestershire Football League

FC Dynamo.

From the Midland Football Combination

Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves.

Premier Division

1Anstey Nomads26213295167966
2Blaby & Whetstone Athletic26185373215259
3Ashby Ivanhoe26184485454058
4Rothley Imperial26145766372947
5Leicestershire Constabulary26136752312145
6Thurnby Rangers (-3)26136751361542
7Highfield Rangers26123114140139
8Ratby Sports26113124639736
9Saffron Dynamo26104125167-1634
10Birstall United26102144143-232
11Aylestone Park (-3)2692155065-1526
12Cottesmore Amateurs2663172268-4621
13Thurmaston Town2623213081-519
14Asfordby Amateurs26012513127-1141

Division One

1Sileby Town26221366244267
2Lutterworth Athletic26186269264360
3Barlestone St. Giles26183573284557
4Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves26126857451242
5Narborough & Littlethorpe26118753381541
7FC Dynamo261141165531237
8Anstey TownM26113125550536
10Dunton & Broughton Rangers2686123840-230
11FC Khalsa2665154772-2523
13Lutterworth Town2633202482-5812
14Earl Shilton Albion2617182686-6010

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Anstey Nomads to the East Midlands Counties Football League.
  • Anstey Town to the North Leicestershire Football League.

Thurnby Rangers changed their name to Thurnby Nirvana after a merger with the youth club Leicester Nirvana.