Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2007/08

Kirby Muxloe are the champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionKirby MuxloeBarrow Town
Division OneAsfordby AmateursAshby Ivanhoe
League CupBlaby & Whetstone AthleticHinckley Downes

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Dunton & Broughton Rangers.

From the Leicester City Football League

FC Khalsa.

Premier Division

1Kirby MuxloeM342446105287776
2Barrow Town (-3)M342275102515170
3Hinckley DownesM34206882493366
4Holwell SportsM34187977482961
5Bardon Hill SportsM341841283641958
6Saffron Dynamo34184126758958
7St. Andrews SCM341731467481954
8Birstall United341561371591251
10Ibstock UnitedM34147136459549
11Blaby & Whetstone Athletic34154156966349
12Anstey Nomads34146144957-848
13Thurmaston Town34125175264-1241
14Rothley Imperial34113205691-3536
15Aylestone Park34103214181-4033
16Ratby Sports3493225696-4030
17Highfield Rangers3481253479-4525
18Thurnby Rangers (-3)34532637126-8915

Division One

1Asfordby Amateurs30227199168373
2Ashby Ivanhoe30225387335471
3Lutterworth Athletic30187562253761
4Sileby Town30187572393361
5Lutterworth Town30156959411851
6Earl Shilton Albion301451162501247
7Dunton & Broughton Rangers30111365247546
8FC Khalsa30126126868042
9Narborough & Littlethorpe30106144864-1636
11Anstey Town3098134862-1435
12FC Braunstone Victoria (-3)L3095166784-1729
13Huncote Sports & SocialM3057183985-4622
15Leicestershire Constabulary3046203081-5118
16Cottesmore Amateurs3053224198-5718

After the season finished the following eight teams left to form the East Midlands Counties Football League with teams from the Central Midlands League:

  • Kirby Muxloe, Barrow Town, Hinckley Downes, Holwell Sports, Bardon Hill Sports, St. Andrews, Ellistown and Ibstock United.

Huncote Sports & Social left to join the Leicester & District Football League, and FC Braunstone Victoria folded at the end of the season.