Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2006/07

Stapenhill are champions of the Senior League.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionStapenhillKirby Muxloe
Division OneAnstey TownSileby Town
League CupSaffron DynamoHighfield Rangers

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

FC Braunstone Victoria.

From the North Leicestershire Football League


Premier Division

2Kirby Muxloe34243777393875
3Barrow Town34243785582775
4Ibstock United34217672413170
5Thurnby Rangers (-3)342041095524361
6Holwell Sports34174134946355
7Bardon Hill Sports341651373541953
8Ellistown (-3)34164145648849
9Birstall United34154155254-249
10St. Andrews SC34129136659745
11Anstey Nomads34134176079-1943
12Thurmaston Town34133186064-442
13Blaby & Whetstone Athletic34133184861-1342
14Aylestone Park Old Boys34114195372-1937
15Highfield Rangers3487194768-2131
16Ratby Sports3469195177-2627
17Downes Sports3483233881-4327
18Rothley Imperial (-3)34232929107-786

Division One

1Anstey Town28206272264666
2Sileby Town28196372353763
3Saffron Dynamo (-3)281711065392649
4FC Braunstone Victoria28138776581847
6Lutterworth Athletic281261053431042
7Ashby Ivanhoe28132135752541
8Asfordby Amateurs28116114743439
9Lutterworth Town28107114756-937
10Earl Shilton Albion28113145359-636
11Huncote Sports & Social28106124551-636
12Leicestershire Constabulary2883173756-1927
13Narborough & Littlethorpe (-3)28610123564-2925
14Cottesmore Amateurs2845193068-3817
  • Syston Fosse Sports resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Stapenhill to the Midland Football Alliance.