Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2005/06

Friar Lane & Epworth are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionFriar Lane & EpworthBarrow Town
Division OneAnstey TownBardon Hill Sports
League CupHolwell SportsIbstock Welfare

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Lutterworth Athletic.

From the North Leicestershire Football League

Ashby Ivanhoe.

Premier Division

1Friar Lane & Epworth34244688424676
2Barrow Town34242884503474
3St. Andrews SC342041086533364
4Thurnby Rangers34197867373064
5Highfield Rangers34196964442063
7Ibstock United341921376571959
8Kirby Muxloe341591065392654
9Rothley Imperial34157125649752
10Downes Sports341491151401151
11Holwell Sports341361551401145
12Birstall United34126164553-842
13Blaby & Whetstone Athletic34117164372-2940
14Thurmaston Town34114195370-1737
15Ratby Sports3495204376-3332
17Aylestone Park Old Boys3462264989-4020
18Anstey Nomads34432728115-8715

Division One

1Anstey Town30224471314070
2Bardon Hill Sports30214585444167
3Ashby Ivanhoe30189380493163
4Sileby Town30195672363662
5Lutterworth Athletic30177669343558
6Asfordby Amateurs30166851321954
7Lutterworth Town3013896658847
8Saffron Dynamo30145115649747
9Narborough & Littlethorpe30135124250-844
10Cottesmore Amateurs301331462521042
12Earl Shilton Albion3076175076-2627
13Huncote Sports & Social3065193561-2623
14HM Desford Sports3056193063-3321
15Leicestershire Constabulary3053223066-3618
16North KilworthM30012927119-921

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Friar Lane & Epworth to the Midland Football Alliance.
  • North Kilworth to the Leicester & District Football League.

HM Desford Sports absorbed Syston Fosse from the Leicester & District League and changed their name to Syston Fosse Sports after this season.