Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1998/99

Oadby Town win the league for the third time in a row.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionOadby TownBirstall United
Division OneThurmaston TownThurnby Rangers
League CupThurmaston TownBirstall United

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Midland Football Combination

Leicester YMCA.

From the Leicester & District Football League

Thurmaston Town.

Premier Division

1Oadby Town34254590286279
2Birstall United34247377275079
3Holwell Sports342356100455574
4Highfield Rangers342131060392166
5St. Andrews SC341861087513660
7Kirby Muxloe34148126154750
8Anstey Nomads34146145754348
9Thringstone United341110135663-743
10Barrow Town34126164860-1242
11Cottesmore Amateurs34133185072-2242
12Downes Sports34118154954-541
13Coalville Town34109155363-1039
14Ibstock Welfare34811155460-635
15Lutterworth Town34811154459-1535
16Aylestone Park Old Boys3486204590-4530
18Friar Lane Old Boys3447233385-5219

Division One

1Thurmaston Town343040113219294
2Thurnby Rangers342536114397578
3Blaby & Whetstone Athletic34218572333971
4Leicester YMCA34205998485065
5Huncote Sports & Social341771076532358
6Stoney Stanton341761166501657
7Fosse Imps341661283661754
8Anstey Town34145155958147
9Leicestershire Constabulary34145156061-147
10Narborough & Littlethorpe34137146574-946
11Sileby Town34136155858045
12Bardon Hill Sports34135166961844
13Loughborough Dynamo34126166875-742
14Earl Shilton Albion34115185376-2338
15Asfordby Amateurs34812146376-1336
16Saffron Dynamo3485215376-2329
17North Kilworth34332832130-9812
18Harborough Town Imperial34123121168-1475

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Oadby Town to the Midland Football Alliance.