Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1976/77

Fourth successive championship for Friar Lane Old Boys.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneFriar Lane Old BoysOadby Town
Division TwoBirstall UnitedHillcroft
League CupBirstall UnitedHillcroft

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Syston St. Peter’s.

From the Leicester & District Mutual Football League

Birstall United.

From the Leicester City Football League

Houghton Rangers.

Division One

1Friar Lane Old Boys28198179265346
2Oadby Town28195471224943
3Wigston Fields28195458184043
4Jones & Shipman28174758312738
5Enderby Town Reserves28166650361438
6Newfoundpool WMC2812794741631
7Melton Town2881194746127
9Earl Shilton Albion2887133350-1723
11Anstey Nomads2886142752-2522
12Ibstock Penistone Rovers2874173148-1718
13Hinckley Town2849152646-2017
14Leicester YMCA2864181964-4516
15Harborough Town ImperialR2827192273-5111
  • Kettering Town Reserves, who were promoted from Division Two, resigned from the league mid-season.

Division Two

1Birstall United30197462194345
3Syston St. Peter’s30175850341639
4Lutterworth Town30157854361837
6Sileby Town30146104034634
7Corby Town Reserves30154114642434
8Dainite Sports30144124852-432
9Wellington Victoria30124144342128
10Barrow Old Boys30116134648-228
11Whetstone Athletic30122164352-926
12Midland Athletic30810122538-1326
13Houghton Rangers3089134661-1525
14Shepshed Charterhouse30102183542-722
15Cosby United3053222454-3013
16Barwell Athletic3045212371-4813