Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1975/76

Hat-trick of league championships for Friar Lane Old Boys.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneFriar Lane Old BoysJones & Shipman
Division TwoMelton TownKettering Town Reserves
League CupKettering Town ReservesWellington Victoria

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League


Kettering Town Reserves joined the league but I’m not sure which league they played in the previous season.

Division One

1Friar Lane Old Boys30188465254044
2Jones & Shipman30186671343742
4Oadby Town30166861293238
5Newfoundpool WMC301731058352337
6Anstey Nomads301641051302136
7Enderby Town Reserves30147953391435
8Wigston Fields30119103437-331
9Harborough Town Imperial30106143957-1826
11Earl Shilton Albion3096153562-2724
12Hinckley Town3086163452-1822
13Leicester YMCA3086163152-2122
14Ibstock Penistone Rovers3078152952-2322
15Whetstone AthleticR3085173458-2421
16Midland AthleticR3047192362-3915

Division Two

1Melton Town30197464313345
2Kettering Town Reserves (-4)30214584255942
4Lutterworth Town30166867392838
5Wellington Victoria30166869452438
7Barrow Old Boys30136115056-632
8Corby Town Reserves30141155760-329
9Dainite Sports3098136370-726
10Sileby Town30114155057-726
11Cotton SportsL30710133760-2324
12Shepshed Charterhouse3087154154-1323
13Barwell Athletic3087156081-2123
14Cosby United (-2)30105153860-2223
15Holwell WorksM3085175776-1921
16GEC WhetstoneM3032251684-688

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • GEC Whetstone to the Leicester City Football League.
  • Holwell Works to the Leicester & District Football League.

Cotton Sports disbanded at the end of the season.