Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1965/66

Newfoundpool WMC win the league for the first time.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneNewfoundpool WMCEnderby Town
Division TwoShepshed AlbionHolwell Works

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Northfield United.

From the Loughborough & District Amateur Football Alliance

Brush Amateurs.

From the Warwickshire Combination

Hinckley Athletic Reserves.

Division One

1Newfoundpool WMC30205564372745
2Enderby Town30188477364144
4Wigston Fields30165967501737
5Oadby Town301281066511532
6Wellington Victoria301191067561131
7Loughborough Colleges30127115961-231
8Loughborough United Reserves30125135255-329
9Measham Social Welfare30108127069128
10Sileby Town30116134456-1228
11St. Margaret’s Works301071372591327
12Bentley Engineering30113165768-1125
13Melton Old Grammarians3087155276-2423
14Syston St. Peter’s3078154971-2222
15Cosby UnitedR3074194586-4118
16Earl Shilton InstituteR3074193786-4918

Division Two

1Shepshed Albion30233489305949
2Holwell Works30213681453645
3Midland Athletic30194775433242
4Northfield United30148863422136
5Midland Woodworkers30163116663335
6Hinckley Athletic Reserves30154116666034
7Lutterworth Town301531291702133
8Ibstock Penistone Rovers30145115852633
9Barrow Old Boys30116136562328
10Barwell Athletic30910116663328
11English Electric Whetstone30124145975-1628
14Brush Amateurs3057187378-517
15Earl Shilton Albion3045213884-4613
16Anstey Nomads Reserves30252344100-569
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Desford to the Leicester & District Football League.