Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1966/67

League championship goes back to Enderby.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneEnderby TownOadby Town
Division TwoNorthfield UnitedLeicester YMCA

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Leicester YMCA.

From the Leicester & District Mutual Football League

Blaby Old Boys.

From the Leicester City Football League

Jones & Shipman.

From the Loughborough & District Amateur Football Alliance

Loughborough University (previously Loughborough College of Technology)

Division One

1Enderby Town322651101287357
2Oadby Town32252598425652
3Measham Social Welfare32203978453343
4St. Margaret’s Works32186888632542
6Newfoundpool WMC321641271601136
7Wigston Fields321310967511636
8Wellington Victoria321381174571734
9Loughborough Colleges32138116556934
10Sileby Town32135146665131
11Melton Old Grammarians32109135775-1829
12Holwell Works32114173968-2926
13Shepshed Albion32105175658-225
14Loughborough United Reserves3289155059-925
15Midland Athletic3292213274-4220
16Bentley EngineeringR32502731110-7910
17Syston St. Peter’sR32322739122-838

Division Two

1Northfield United342572111367557
2Leicester YMCA34253696395753
3Ibstock Penistone Rovers342437111506151
4Loughborough University342149111694246
5Jones & Shipman342131087592845
6Cosby United34187968452343
7Lutterworth Town341751288553339
8Barrow Old Boys34175128381239
9Blaby Old Boys34135166668-231
10Earl Shilton Albion34117167877129
11Barwell Athletic341241876108-3228
12English Electric Whetstone34131206894-2627
13Anstey Nomads Reserves34106184579-3426
14Midland Woodworkers3497188996-725
15Earl Shilton Institute3496195766-924
16Brush Amateurs34871953100-4723
18Hinckley Athletic ReservesL34612742139-9713

Hinckley Athletic Reserves left the league at the end of the season due to the club not running a reserve team for the 1967/68 season.