Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1964/65

Enderby Town win the league again.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneEnderby TownStapenhill
Division TwoSt. Margaret’s WorksWellington Victoria

No new teams joined the league this season.

Division One

1Enderby Town30245194247053
3Newfoundpool WMC30175877552239
4Loughborough Colleges301641080602036
5Wigston Fields301371068551333
6Oadby Town30119104743431
7Sileby Town30134134648-230
8Melton Old Grammarians30134136973-430
9Measham Social Welfare30125137572329
10Bentley Engineering30109115553229
11Loughborough United Reserves30125136573-829
12Earl Shilton Institute3095166865323
13Cosby United30611135282-3023
14Syston St. Peter’s3084184477-3320
15Midland AthleticR3066183586-5118
16Ibstock Penistone RoversR3046203377-4414
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

Division Two

1St. Margaret’s Works2823231272710048
2Wellington Victoria28196386295744
3Shepshed Albion28145957391833
4Barrow Old Boys28145966531333
5Lutterworth Town28125116558729
6Midland Woodworkers28125116258429
7English Electric Whetstone28125115052-229
8Holwell Works28124127372128
10Barwell Athletic2897126566-125
11Anstey Nomads Reserves28113144666-2025
13Earl Shilton Albion2873184380-3717
14Whitwick CollieryM2873183289-5717
15Loughborough College of TechnologyM2871204892-4415
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.
  • Burgess Products resigned from the league during the season. They played in the South Leicestershire League next season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Loughborough College of Technology to the Loughborough & District Amateur Football Alliance.
  • Whitwick Colliery to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League.