Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1940/41

Brush Sports win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueBrush SportsLeicester City Colts

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the South Derbyshire Football League

Gresley Rovers.

Leicester City Colts joined the league having previously played in the Midland Mid-Week Football League during the 1938/39 season.

RAPC Woodhouse also joined the league.

Leicestershire Senior League

1Brush Sports2218131403210837
2Leicester City Colts22162481295234
3Quorn Methodists22152591523932
4Gresley Rovers22133664541029
5RAPC Woodhouse22131880542627
6Whitwick White Cross22122880681226
7Anstey Primative MethodistsL2210487061924
8Loughborough Colleges2292118388-520
9Ibstock Penistone RoversL22621463101-3814
10Holwell Works2241174397-549
11Shepshed TownL22411743104-619
12Coalville TownL22112028126-983

Anstey Primative Methodists left the league at the end of the season again and didn’t play again. Instead they merged with Anstey St. Mary’s in 1946/47 to form Anstey MM in the Leicestershire Senior League.

Both Coalville Town and Ibstock Penistone Rovers left the league and did not play again during the war, both rejoining the Leicestershire Senior League in 1945/46.

Shepshed Town disbanded after this season.