Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1927/28

Newcomers Burton Town Reserves are champions.

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Stafford & District Football League

Burton Town Reserves.

Leicestershire Senior League

1Burton Town Reserves1292166194720
2Loughborough Corinthians Reserves1291254322219
3Gresley Rovers Reserves1151543311211
4Moira UnitedM125163646-1011
5Whitwick Imperial124264646010
6Ibstock CollieryL124173773-369
7Mountsorrel Town1110102762-352

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Moira United to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League

Ibstock Colliery disbanded after this season due to lack of support.