Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1928/29

Burton Town Reserves win the league again.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueBurton Town ReservesGresley Rovers Reserves

A reformed Barrow Trinity joined the league at the start of the season. They previously played in the Loughborough & District Amateur Football League but disbanded in 1926.

Leicestershire Senior League
1Burton Town Reserves1080236102616
2Gresley Rovers Reserves105143224811
3Loughborough Corinthians Reserves105053225710
4Whitwick ImperialL103252833-58
5Barrow Trinity104061435-218
6Mountsorrel TownL103161429-155

Mountsorrel Town (who were running two first XI teams) left the league to just run the one team in the Derbyshire Senior League.

Whitwick Imperial appear to have disbanded at the end of the season.