Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1921/22

Whitwick Imperial win the league for the third time.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueWhitwick ImperialShepshed Albion

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Coalville & District Amateur Football League

Coalville Swifts Reserves, Ibstock Colliery and Measham Town.

Loughborough & District Amateur Football League

Loughborough Corinthians Reserves.

Mountsorrel Town are a newly formed club.

Leicestershire Senior League

1Whitwick Imperial302613110258553
2Shepshed Albion30202874571742
3Barwell United30193897484941
4Moira United301839105505539
5Ashby Town301731072423037
6Hinckley United Reserves301611381691233
7Stableford’s Works30119104846231
8Mountsorrel Town30133146367-429
9Measham Town30141155372-1929
10Coalville Swifts Reserves30132156076-1628
11Pegg’s Green VictoriaM30131166472-827
12Ibstock Colliery30122164382-3926
13Loughborough Corinthians Reserves30111186681-1523
14Sileby Victoria3081214394-5117
15Hugglescote Imperial3056193869-3116
16Coalville Town30412539106-679

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Pegg’s Green Victoria to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League