Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1920/21

Shepshed Albion are the champions.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueShepshed AlbionMoira United

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Coalville & District Amateur Football League

Stableford’s Works.

Coventry & North Warwickshire Combination

Nuneaton United (last played in a league in the 1915/16 season)

Hinckley & District Football League

Barwell United.

Measham & District Football League

Ashby Town (formed by the merger of Ashby Swifts and Ashby DS & S who both played in the Measham & District Football League the previous season)

Leicestershire Senior League

1Shepshed Albion26193474274741
2Moira United26173680453537
3Barwell United26180871383336
4Nuneaton UnitedM26172764451936
5Whitwick Imperial26144857263132
6Ashby Town26136755332232
7Stableford’s Works26122126665126
8Hinckley United Reserves (-2)26105115262-1023
9Coalville Town26102146066-622
10Coalville Swifts (-2)M2693143238-619
11Sileby Victoria2664163666-3016
12Pegg’s Green Victoria2655163168-3715
13Loughborough BrushM2670195296-4414
14Hugglescote Imperial2643193388-5511

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Coalville Swifts to the Central Alliance
  • Loughborough Brush to the Loughborough & District Amateur Football League
  • Nuneaton United, who were absorbed into Nuneaton Town to become their reserve team, to the Walsall & District Football League.