Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1922/23

Whitwick Imperial complete back to back championships.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueWhitwick ImperialAshby Town

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Walsall & District Football League

Nuneaton Town Reserves.

Leicestershire Senior League

1Whitwick Imperial28221588256345
2Ashby Town28166668392938
3Mountsorrel Town281621073522134
4Moira United28154967501734
5Nuneaton Town Reserves281521179463332
6Barwell United281441073591432
7Shepshed Albion281521167571032
8Loughborough Corinthians Reserves28127965402531
9Measham Town28143116063-331
10Ibstock Colliery (-2)28134116966328
11Hinckley United ReservesM281221464511326
12Coalville Town2895144264-2223
13Coalville Swifts Reserves2874173870-3218
14Sileby VictoriaM28322335108-738
15Stableford’s Works28222421119-986
  • Hugglescote Imperial withdrew from the league at the end of August, just before the start of the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Hinckley United Reserves to the Nuneaton Combination
  • Sileby Victoria to the Loughborough & District Amateur Football League