Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1908/09

Hinckley United win their first league championship.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueHinckley UnitedMarket Harborough Town

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Coalville & District Amateur Football League

Ibstock Albion.

Gresley Rovers joined the league having last played in the Midland Counties League in 1906/07, after which they were suspended until November 1907.

Leicestershire Senior League

1Hinckley United20142468313730
2Market Harborough Town2012264035526
3Loughborough Corinthians20112758292924
4Leicester Imperial20104656421424
5Coalville Town209475548722
6Shepshed Albion209385047321
7Hugglescote United208395753419
8Barrow Rising Star2072114853-516
9Ibstock Albion2071123757-2015
10Gresley RoversM2062124174-3314
11Earl Shilton UnitedL2033142465-419

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Gresley Rovers to the Burton & District Football Association

Earl Shilton United disbanded after this season.