Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Football League 1935/36

HR Mansfields Sports are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueHR Mansfields SportsWhitwick White Cross

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Burton & District Football Association

HR Mansfields Sports.

From the Central Combination

Gresley Rovers.

From the Coalville & District Amateur Football League

Snibston United.

From the Midland Amateur Alliance

Leicestershire Nomads Reserves.

From the Tamworth & Trent Valley Football League


Leicestershire Football League

1HR Mansfields Sports3024241695711250
2Whitwick White Cross302145112634946
3Holwell Works301884108446444
4Overseal Institute3016410114744036
5Snibston United (-2)301821091712036
7Loughborough Brush Works3013512114843031
8Gresley Rovers30126127070030
9Whitwick Holy Cross (-2)30144128599-1430
10New Lount Colliery29112168399-1624
11Oaks Parish Church30104166791-2424
12Ibstock SwiftsL29881367104-3724
13Newhall SwiftsM30931864106-4221
14Measham Imperial3076175199-4820
15Leicestershire Nomads Reserves30722164102-3816
16Snibston New SportsL30262258175-11710

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Newhall Swifts to the Burton & District Football Association.

Ibstock Swifts and Snibston New Sports both disbanded after this season.