Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Won Lost Drawn Incorrect

Leicestershire Football League 1936/37

First league title for Brush.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueLoughborough Brush WorksWhitwick White Cross

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Tamworth & Trent Valley Football League

Moira United.

Leicestershire Football League

1Loughborough Brush Works24191473324139
2Whitwick White Cross24171692563635
3HR Mansfields Sports241428110585230
4Measham Imperial241401076482828
5Overseal Institute2412487366728
6Moira United24122105958126
7Holwell Works241041080552524
9Snibston United2485116376-1321
10Gresley Rovers2482144462-1818
11Oaks Parish ChurchM2463155879-2115
12Leicestershire Nomads Reserves2455145191-4015
13Whitwick Holy Cross24312037120-837
Note: there is an error in the won/drawn/lost columns as the totals do not add up.
  • New Lount Colliery resigned from the league in February.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • New Lount Colliery to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League.
  • Oaks Parish Church to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League.