Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Football League 1934/35

A new start and a new name for the league.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueNew Lount CollieryOverseal Institute

The league started up again in the 1934/35 season after stopping in 1930. The name had changed to the Leicestershire Football League and most of the teams who joined came from the North West of the county (with some additions from South Derbyshire)

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Coalville & District Amateur Football League

Ibstock Penistone Rovers, Ibstock Swifts, New Lount Colliery and Snibston New Sports.

From the Loughborough & District Amateur Football Alliance

Loughborough Brush Works.

From the Loughborough & District Football League

Oaks Parish Church, Whitwick Holy Cross and Whitwick White Cross.

From the Melton & District Amateur Football League

Holwell Works.

From the South Derbyshire Football League

Newhall Swifts and Overseal Institute.

From the Tamworth & Trent Valley Football League

Measham Imperial.

Leicestershire Football League

1New Lount Colliery22153484374733
2Overseal Institute22127376472931
3Whitwick White Cross22134562471530
4Holwell Works22125574304429
5Ibstock Penistone RoversM22131862412127
6Measham Imperial2211386962725
7Newhall Swifts2292114572-2720
8Loughborough Brush Works2283116576-1119
9Oaks Parish Church22821261491218
10Ibstock Swifts2265115161-1017
11Snibston New Sports22441459106-4712
12Whitwick Holy Cross22112042122-803

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Ibstock Penistone Rovers to the Central Amateur Football League.