Leicestershire County League

Leicestershire County Football League 2020/21

Debut season curtailed by Covid

This is a new league formed for the start of the 2020/21 season. It consists mainly of the teams from the now defunct Leicester & District Football League and the North Leicestershire Football League.

The following teams joined from the Leicestershire Senior League

Greenhill Youth Club and Sileby Athletic.

The following teams joined from the Leicester & District Football League

AFC Andrews, Athletic Sparta, Aylestonians, Broughton Rangers, Cosby United, Dunton & Broughton United Reserves, Fleckney Athletic Reserves, Glen Villa, Glenfield Town Reserves, Huncote Sports & Social, Kibworth Town Reserves, Leicester Bharat Daman, LocalLinkz, Magna 73 Reserves, Old Aylestone 2013 Reserves, Queniborough, St. Patrick’s (first team & reserves) and Welford Victoria.

The following teams joined from the North Leicestershire Football League

Asfordby Development, Belton Villa, Birstall Old Boys, Bottesford Reserves, Falcons, FC Coalville, Greenhill YC ‘A’, Kegworth Imperial, Loughborough United (first team & reserves), Mountsorrel, Mountsorrel Amateurs, Quorn Rangers, Shepshed Amateurs (first team & reserves), Sutton Bonington Reserves, Thorpe Acre and Woodhouse Imperial (first team & reserves).

Due to the Covid 19 pandemic the season ended after the matches on the 19th December 2020. Officially the league was voided so the tables published here are the positions after the games that were played.

Turner Insurance Services Premiership

1Old Aylestone 2013119203792829
2Houghton Rangers86202471720
4Mountsorrel Amateurs843124131115
5Leicester RangersR94233125614
6Greenhill Youth ClubL63031617-19
7Glenfield TownR52121216-47
8Scraptoft United61321215-36
10Belton VillaR91172046-264
11Leicester Nirvana Red Star9027924-152
12Whetstone AthleticR8026825-172

Fisher German LLP Championship

2Sileby AthleticL1181243212225
3Cosby UnitedL107123022822
4Leicester Atletico United1070328131521
5Narborough FoxesL7412189913
6AFC Andrews94142222013
7FC Coalville8305281999
8St. Patrick’s82241922-38
9Shepshed Amateurs82241624-88
10Allexton & New Parks ReservesR92072129-86
11Loughborough United92071851-336
12Kegworth ImperialR5104416-123
13Bottesford ReservesL81071652-363

Industrial Laundry Equipment League 1

1Glen Villa98013362724
2Fleckney Athletic Reserves96122214819
3North Kilworth860225141118
4Broughton Rangers952234191517
5Magna 73 Reserves850338162215
6Woodhouse Imperial842225121314
7Greenhill YC ‘A’L84132928113
8Shepshed Amateurs ReservesR82061419-56
10Thorpe AcreR9018629-231
11Quorn RangersR7007927-180

DAB Civil Engineering Ltd League 2

1Glenfield Town Reserves980132151724
2CK Dons1072131191223
3St. Patrick’s Reserves96211912720
4Leicester FosseL83411811713
5Athletic Sparta74031413112
6Kibworth Town Reserves83231615111
7Old Aylestone 2013 Reserves102351822-49
8Dunton & Broughton United Reserves7214171707
9Huncote Sports & SocialR91441829-117
10Barlestone St. Giles ReservesR101361725-86
11Leicester Bharat DamanL90181436-221

Countryside Insurance Services League 3

1Whetstone Athletic ReservesL109015985127
3Birstall Old Boys1264231201122
4Brookside Athletic87014453921
5Northfield Emerald Development115242935-617
7Sutton Bonington Reserves104241820-214
8Asfordby Development114161825-713
9Welford Victoria124082132-1112
10Woodhouse Imperial Reserves103072742-159
11Loughborough United Reserves100281563-482

After the end of the season the following teams left the league:

Aylestonians, Bottesford Reserves, Broomleys, Cosby United, Falcons, Greenhill Youth Club (plus ‘A’ team), Leicester Bharat Daman, Leicester Fosse, LocalLinkz, Narborough Foxes, Sileby Athletic and Whetstone Athletic Reserves.