Leicestershire County League

Leicestershire County Football League 2021/22

Old Aylestone 2013 are the first champions.


WinnersRunners Up
PremiershipOld Aylestone 2013Houghton Rangers
ChampionshipSt. PatricksFC Coalville
League OneWhetstone AthleticFleckney Athletic Reserves
League TwoBrookside AthleticAthletic Sparta
League ThreeRogue EliteSutton Bonington Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the United Counties League

Lutterworth Athletic Reserves.

The following teams also joined the league:

AFC North Kilworth Reserves, Ambleside Athletic, Borough Alliance, Community Football Academy, FC Belgrave, Football & Sports Diploma Academy, Loughborough Dynamo Development, Rogue Elite, Rothley Imperial Reserves, Scraptoft United Reserves and Sporting Old Boys.

Turner Insurance Services Premiership

1Old Aylestone 201318142255233244
2Houghton Rangers18134153183543
3Leicester Atletico UnitedM18133266254142
4Mountsorrel Amateurs18104449381134
5Glen Villa18101750351531
6Scraptoft UnitedL189184648-228
7Football & Sports Diploma Academy1833122649-2312
9Leicester Nirvana Red Star1831142461-3710
10FC Belgrave1803152262-403

Fisher German LLP Championship

1St. Patricks16104254282634
2FC Coalville16101542301231
3Glenfield Town169254141029
4Loughborough United167274538723
5Scraptoft United Reserves (-8)1693439281122
6Shepshed Amateurs166373339-621
7Lutterworth Athletic Reserves (-2)165564132918
8Belton Villa (-6)1641112830-27
9North KilworthR1611141875-574
  • AFC Andrews, Loughborough Dynamo Development and Queniborough all resigned from the league.

Industrial Laundry Equipment League 1

1Whetstone Athletic20172182235953
2Fleckney Athletic ReservesL20161367274049
3Broughton RangersL20141574423243
4Leicester RangersL20131677482940
5Allexton & New Parks Reserves20113677393836
6Magna 73 Reserves2081114755-825
7Woodhouse Imperial2064105164-1322
8Community Football Academy2052134159-1817
9Rothley Imperial Reserves (-3)L2061132933-416
10Glenfield Town Reserves (-2)R2032152564-399
11Sporting Old BoysR20201818134-1166
  • Kegworth Imperial resigned from the league.

DAB Civil Engineering Ltd League 2

1Brookside Athletic18170188246451
2Athletic Sparta18122448311738
3Ambleside Athletic18101759332631
4CK Dons1894544271731
6Old Aylestone 2013 Reserves187293438-423
7Kibworth Town Reserves1871103246-1422
8Dunton & Broughton United Reserves1861112961-3219
9Shepshed Amateurs Reserves (-3)1834112554-2910
10St. Patricks Reserves (-6)R1822141357-442
  • Quorn Rangers and Thorpe Acre resigned from the league.

Countryside Insurance Services League 3

1Rogue Elite181710116209652
2Sutton Bonington Reserves18120657292836
3AFC North Kilworth Reserves18111663392434
4Asfordby Development (-2)18112552282433
5Woodhouse Imperial Reserves (-2)189184947226
6Barlestone St. Giles Reserves188194857-925
7Loughborough United Reserves1871106168-722
8Welford Victoria1861111776-5919
9Northfield Emerald Development (-3)1841134169-2810
10Birstall Old Boys (-11)L1801171384-71-10
  • Borough Alliance and Huncote Sports & Social resigned from the league.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Leicester Atletico United to the Leicestershire Senior League.

Birstall Old Boys, Broughton Rangers, Fleckney Athletic Reserves, IQRA, Leicester Rangers, Rothley Imperial Reserves and Scraptoft United all left the league after this season and did not field teams in 2022/23.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • Scraptoft United Reserves became Midlands.