Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 2017/18

Cosby United win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionCosby UnitedNorth Kilworth
Division OneNorthfield Emerald 2013Burbage Old Boys
Division TwoNorth Kilworth ReservesForest East
Division ThreeLeicester Three Lions ReservesAFC Andrews

The following new teams joined the league.

Leicester Three Lions Reserves, North Kilworth Victoria and Whetstone Athletic Reserves.

Premier Division

1Cosby United16112341261535
2North Kilworth16111440211934
3Houghton Rangers16102437211632
4Magna 73169432319431
5Fleckney Athletic169252819929
7Glenfield Town1633102839-1112
8Leicester Three LionsR1631121839-2110
9Kibworth Town1620141347-346
  • Birstall Royal British Legion and Studs (both promoted from Division One) resigned during the season. Studs played again in 2018/19 in Division Two.

Division One

1Northfield Emerald 201318150363342945
2Burbage Old Boys18132354233141
3Dunton & Broughton United18131469373240
5Glen Villa1880103651-1524
6Cosby United Reserves (-3)R1871103652-1619
7Whetstone Athletic (-3)1870113747-1018
8St. Patricks1850133047-1715
9Old Aylestone (-3)1851123350-1713
10Ashby Road (-3)L1822142247-255

Division Two

1North Kilworth Reserves16131272215140
2Forest East16111453262734
3Label Apeel1692555253029
5Lutterworth Athletic DevelopmentL168353326727
6Dunton & Broughton United Reserves164394856-815
7Magna 73 Reserves1642103347-1414
8Huncote Reserves163492679-5313
9Studs ReservesL1511132272-504
  • Narborough Foxes resigned during the season.

Division Three

1Leicester Three Lions ReservesL16131243251840
2AFC Andrews18115274215338
3Dunton & Broughton United Development18122455381738
4St. Patricks Reserves168443932728
5Whetstone Athletic ReservesL188285251126
6North Kilworth VictoriaL186663425924
7Glenfield Town Reserves185583247-1520
8Kibworth Town Reserves1853102850-2218
9Queniborough Reserves (-6)L1842122658-328
10Glen Villa Reserves (-2)L1802161248-360
  • CFA resigned during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Magna 73 to the Leicestershire Senior League
  • North Kilworth to the Leicestershire Senior League

Ashby Road, Birstall Royal British Legion, CFA, Narborough Foxes and North Kilworth Victoria left the league and did not play Saturday league football again.

The following reserve teams also left the league at the end of the season:

Glen Villa Reserves, Leicester Three Lions Reserves, Lutterworth Athletic Development, Queniborough Reserves, Studs Reserves and Whetstone Athletic Reserves.

After this season the league dropped Division Three and became a three division league.