Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 2018/19

Houghton Rangers are champions !


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionHoughton RangersFleckney Athletic
Division OneOld AylestoneForest East
Division TwoCosby UnitedScraptoft United

The following new teams joined the league:

Braunstone Trinity, Fleckney Athletic Reserves, Griff & Coton, Guru Nanak Gurdwara Reserves, Old Aylestone Reserves, Scraptoft United, Thurnby Willows and Welford Victoria.

Premier Division

1Houghton Rangers22155263243950
2Fleckney Athletic22162448192950
3Northfield Emerald 201322151682443846
4Braunstone TrinityR22133667343342
5Burbage Old Boys2211474738937
6Glenfield Town2293105146530
7Kibworth Town2293103350-1730
8St. Patricks2274114252-1025
9Dunton & Broughton United2273124068-2824
11Whetstone Athletic2241172965-3613
12IQRA (-1)2223172161-408
  • Cosby United resigned in August and only ran one team in Division Two this season (the reserves). Cosby United first team played in Division On

Division One

1Old Aylestone18161163224149
2Forest East1894548311731
3Guru Nanak Gurdwara Reserves1886448341430
4Label Apeel1884643321128
6Griff & Coton (-3)186573342-920
7North Kilworth Reserves184592636-1017
8AFC Andrews1852112543-1817
9Magna 73 Reserves1851122869-4116
10Glen Villa (-2)1843112439-1513
  • Dunton & Broughton United Reserves (promoted from Division Two) and Leicester Three Lions (relegated from Premier Division) both resigned from the league during the season.

Division Two

1Cosby United20153274245048
2Scraptoft United20142469254444
3Welford Victoria20126248242442
4Fleckney Athletic Reserves2094751321931
5Thurnby WillowsL209385051-130
6Kibworth Town Reserves208393737027
7Huncote ReservesL2082104763-1626
8St. Patricks Reserves207493653-1725
9Dunton & Broughton United DevelopmentL2051144076-3616
10Old Aylestone Reserves2035123268-3614
11Glenfield Town Reserves (-2)2023152556-317
  • Studs FC were relegated from the Premier Division at the start of the season but did not appear in the final table.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Dunton & Broughton United to the Leicestershire Senior League
  • Fleckney Athletic to the Leicestershire Senior League
  • Kibworth Town to the Leicestershire Senior League
  • Northfield Emerald 2013 to the Leicestershire Senior League

Cosby United Reserves, Dunton & Broughton United Development, Huncote Reserves and Thurnby Willows also left the league.