Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 2016/17

Thurnby Rangers are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionThurnby RangersBeaumont Town
Division OneBirstall Royal British LegionGlenfield Town
Division TwoDunton & Broughton United ReservesSt. Patricks
Division ThreeNorth Kilworth ReservesStuds Reserves

The following new teams joined the league.

Beaumont Town Reserves, IQRA, Label Apeel, Lutterworth Athletic Development, St. Patricks Reserves and Studs Reserves.

Broughton Astley (Division One) & Dunton & Broughton Rangers (formerly of the Leicestershire Senior League) merged to form Dunton & Broughton United.

Premier Division

1Thurnby Rangers22183190306057
2Beaumont TownL22180464392554
3Houghton Rangers22144458283046
4Cosby United22124664382640
5Magna 732211475043737
6Thurlaston MagpiesL2283114741627
7AFC Kingsway (-5)L2282124154-1321
8Glen VillaR2255124278-3620
9Huncote Sports & Social2253144056-1618
10Queniborough (-3)R2261154667-2116
11Kibworth Town2244143971-3216
12Burbage Old BoysR2237122965-3616

Division One

1Birstall Royal British Legion22190387325557
2Glenfield Town22171492227052
3Fleckney Athletic22151693326146
5Dunton & Broughton United2210395757033
6Cosby United Reserves22102104567-2232
7Old Aylestone228686178-1730
8New Parks Social 2015 (-6)L2281135557-219
9Belgrave (-2)L2252153672-3615
10Ashby Road2243153382-4915
11Beaumont Town Reserves (-9)L2263133367-3412
12Kirby Muxloe Three Lions (-6)2233162786-596

Division Two

1Dunton & Broughton United Reserves22162457342350
2St. Patricks22146267194848
3Northfield Emerald 201322132758451341
4Huncote Sports & Social Reserves2211475347637
5Whetstone Athletic2211295652435
6Label Apeel22102105253-132
7Narborough Foxes2294951401131
9Forest East226974445-127
10Magna 73 Reserves2274116175-1425
11North Kilworth2241172864-3613
12KS Leicester Polska (-5)L2222184196-553

Division Three

1North Kilworth Reserves20162282285450
2Studs Reserves (-9)20160461204139
3Glen Villa Reserves (-3)20123561402136
4Lutterworth Athletic Development2095651361532
5AFC Andrews209473932731
6Glenfield Town Reserves209384351-830
7Queniborough Reserves (-3)2082105152-123
8Dunton & Broughton United Development2063115267-1521
9Kibworth Town Reserves2051143775-3816
11St. Patricks Reserves (-3)2032153574-398
  • Northfield Emerald Reserves resigned during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Thurnby Rangers to the Leicestershire Senior League

Beaumont Town (+ Reserves), Belgrave, Kingsway Rangers, KS Leicester Polska, New Parks Social 2015, Northfield Emerald Reserves and Thurlaston Magpies also left the league.