Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 2015/16

County Hall win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionCounty HallCosby United
Division OneThurnby RangersHoughton Rangers
Division TwoBirstall Royal British Legion ReservesNew Parks Social 2015
Division ThreeStudsBelgrave Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicestershire Senior League

Houghton Rangers

From the Leicestershire Football Combination

Saffron Dynamo Reserves

The following new teams joined the league.

A+Utd, AFC Andrews, CFA, Dunton & Broughton Rangers Reserves, Leicester Three Lions Reserves, New Parks Social 2015, Northfield Emerald 2013 Reserves and Studs.

Premier Division

1County Hall18151257203746
2Cosby United18141361164543
3Magna 7318120643311236
4Kibworth Town189183837128
5Kingsway Celtic188373532327
6Leicester Three LionsR1871104044-422
7Beaumont Town184593848-1017
9Burbage Old Boys1842122741-1414
  • Bermuda Village resigned from the league in August.
  • Birstall Royal British Legion resigned from the league. They rejoined again next season but were relegated to Division One.
  • Whetstone Athletic resigned from the league in November or December. They also rejoined the league next season but were relegated to Division Two.

Division One

1Thurnby Rangers201604108317748
2Houghton Rangers20160488266248
3Glen Villa20140666422442
4Glenfield Town19120760481236
5Thurlaston Magpies199283845-729
6Broughton Astley209294261-1929
8Fleckney Athletic2082105150126
9Ashby Road2052134067-2717
10Magna 73 ReservesR2033143386-5312
11North KilworthR2012172895-675
  • Narborough & Enderby Foxes (promoted from Division Two) resigned during the season. They rejoined the league next season but were relegated to Division Two.
  • Saffron Dynamo Reserves (from the Leicestershire Football Combination) resigned during the season.

Division Two

1Birstall Royal British Legion ReservesL22154385325349
2New Parks Social 201522151695415446
3Old Aylestone22140887612642
4Cosby United Reserves22132770412941
5Huncote Reserves22131859401940
6Forest East22114768323637
7Dunton & Broughton Rangers Reserves22104859471234
8St. Patricks22101116052831
9Northfield Emerald 2013221001270581230
10Leicester Polska2291125966-728
11North Kilworth ReservesR2230193394-619
  • Thurlaston Magpies Reserves resigned from the league during the season.

Division Three

2Belgrave Reserves (-1)L22164281394251
3Leicester Three Lions ReservesL22113868511736
4Glenfield Town Reserves2210394339433
5Kibworth Town Reserves229584451-732
6Northfield Emerald 2013 Reserves228596156529
7Glen Villa Reserves (-3)22102105249329
8Broughton Astley Reserves2283116258427
9AFC Andrews2273123250-1824
10Queniborough Reserves (-8)2283115561-619
11Park End 74L2244144677-3116
12A+Utd (-3)L2233162987-589

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • County Hall to the Leicestershire Senior League

A+Utd, Belgrave Reserves, Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves, Leicester Three Lions Reserves, Park End 74, Saffron Dynamo Reserves and Thurlaston Magpies Reserves also left the league.

At the end of this season Broughton Astley (Division One) and Dunton & Broughton Rangers (Leicestershire Senior League) merged to form Dunton & Broughton United who will be playing in Division One next season.