Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 1999/00

Epworth win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionEpworthRatby Sports
Division OneBelgrave WMCBurbage Old Boys
Division TwoEast Midlands Electricity 97Birstall Royal British Legion
Reserve Premier DivisionGlenfield Town ReservesRothley Imperial Reserves
Reserve Division OneBirstall Royal British Legion ReservesGynsill Lane Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

Belgrave WMC, FC Firs 96 and St. Patricks (+Reserves).

From the North Leicestershire Football League

Mountsorrel Amateurs.

The following new teams joined the league:

Barwell Athletic Sporting.

Premier Division

2Ratby Sports22137270205046
3Uppingham Town22133649232642
4Glenfield Town22132756352141
5Alstom Sports & Social229583940-132
6Cosby United228594759-1229
7Gynsill LaneL2275103450-1626
8Blaby United226793547-1225
9Magna 73 (-3)2283113542-724
10Rothley Imperial2256114165-2421
11Fleckney United2239103349-1618
12County HallR2234152568-4313

Division One

1Belgrave WMC22146268402848
2Burbage Old Boys22146255292648
3Heather St. John’s22153457332448
4St. Patricks2211295752535
6Sapcote United (-3)2210484745231
7Glen Villa2284104047-728
8Lutterworth Athletic2275103340-726
9Syston United2282124253-1126
10Dunton Bassett2262143056-2620
11Stoke GoldingR2244143246-1416

Division Two

1East Midlands Electricity 9720162282206250
2Birstall Royal British Legion20153263214248
3Welby Lane United20133473334042
4FC Firs 96L20125364362841
5Earl Shilton Town (-3)20112757461132
6Wellington Victoria 8620821055441126
7Pick Everard (-3)2091105260-825
8Mountsorrel Amateurs2052133670-3417
9Barwell Athletic Sporting (-6)2042143077-478
11Melton Toy Soldiers (-9)2031163071-411

Reserve Premier Division

1Glenfield Town Reserves24166266214554
2Rothley Imperial Reserves24156359253451
3Epworth Reserves24136551292245
4Uppingham Town Reserves24115853371638
5Magna 73 Reserves (-3)2412485045537
6Ratby Sports ReservesM24112113935435
7Blaby United Reserves (-3)249694253-1130
8Cosby United Reserves2484123852-1428
9Heather St. John’s Reserves246992937-827
10Syston United ReservesR2474133457-2325
11Alstom Sports & Social ReservesR2441193745-823
12County Hall ReservesR2464143259-2722
13Dunton Bassett ReservesR2441192762-3513

Reserve Division One

1Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves20142453262744
2Gynsill Lane ReservesL20132566343241
3Glen Villa Reserves20132557332441
4Lutterworth Athletic Reserves2012173529637
5Stoke Golding Reserves20104643301334
6Fleckney United Reserves2093848341430
7Sapcote United Reserves209294154-1329
8Wellington Victoria 86 Reserves2064103755-1822
9Earl Shilton Town ReservesR2034132548-2313
10St. Patricks ReservesR2026123464-3012
11Queniborough ReservesR2024143062-3210
  • Pick Everard Reserves resigned from the league.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Ratby Sports to the Leicestershire Senior League.
  • Ratby Sports Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination.

FC Firs 96, Gynsill Lane (+Reserves) and Stanton also left the league.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • Alstom Sports & Social became Whetstone Sports & Social.
  • Belgrave WMC became Belgrave Jungle.