Leicester & District LeagueX - Incomplete Table

Leicester & District League 2000/01

Epworth are win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionEpworthBelgrave Jungle
Division OneSwallowLutterworth Athletic
Division TwoHM SportsStoke Golding
Reserve Premier DivisionGlenfield Town ReservesUppingham Town Reserves
Reserve Division OneBarlestone St. Giles ReservesWhetstone Sports & Social Reserves
Reserve Division TwoSpinney Kirkland ReservesBelgrave Jungle Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

HM Sports, Midland Syston St. Peter’s and Spinney Kirkland (plus all their reserve teams).

From the Melton & Rutland District Football League

Long Clawson.

From the North Leicestershire Football League

Mountsorrel Amateurs Reserves

From the Midland Football Combination

Barlestone St. Giles.

From the Coventry & North Warwickshire League

Barlestone St. Giles Reserves.

The following new teams joined the league:

Broughton Astley and Whetstone Dynamo.

As well as the above teams the following reserve teams also joined:

Belgrave Jungle Reserves and Burbage Old Boys Reserves.

Premier Division

2Belgrave Jungle24146467303748
3Cosby United22144460293146
4Uppingham Town22142669333644
5Burbage Old Boys23114867472037
6Glenfield Town2411494640637
7Barlestone St. Giles2310584847135
8Whetstone Sports & SocialL24112114354-1135
9Heather St. Johns2493124942730
10Rothley Imperial2484123954-1528
11Magna 732462163854-1620
12Blaby United2444162267-4516
13Fleckney UnitedR24132020115-956

Division One

2Lutterworth Athletic23153557233448
3Sapcote United22145368293947
4Welby Lane United24145563432047
5East Midlands ElectricityL24107745321337
6St. Patricks2310496455934
7Dunton Bassett2485115966-729
8Glen Villa2391135556-128
9Midland Syston St. Peter’s2474134059-1925
10Spinney Kirkland2466125469-1524
11Syston United2366114662-1624
12Birstall Royal British Legion2438133157-2617
13County HallR24231920100-809

Division Two

1HM Sports20173068323654
2Stoke Golding20162286295750
4Earl Shilton Town20113655302536
5Pick Everard2081115760-325
6Barwell Athletic Sporting2073104252-1024
7Broughton Astley (-3)2081114143-222
8Wellington Victoria 862062123366-3320
9Long Clawson2053125262-1018
10Mountsorrel Amateurs2042144278-3614
11Melton Toy Soldiers2034133876-3813
  • Whetstone Dynamo resigned from the league.

Reserve Premier Division

1Glenfield Town Reserves
2Uppingham Town Reserves
3Cosby United Reserves
4Magna 73 Reserves
5Epworth Reserves
6Rothley Imperial Reserves
7Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves
8Glen Villa Reserves
9Blaby United Reserves
10Heather St. John’s Reserves
Final positions, table details missing.

Reserve Division One

1Barlestone St. Giles Reserves
2Whetstone Sports & Social ReservesL
3County Hall ReservesL
4Syston United Reserves
5Lutterworth Athletic Reserves
6Stoke Golding Reserves
7Dunton Bassett Reserves
8Wellington Victoria 86 ReservesL
9Sapcote United Reserves
10Fleckney United ReservesL
Final positions, table details missing.

Reserve Division Two

1Spinney Kirkland ReservesL
2Belgrave Jungle Reserves
3Burbage Old Boys Reserves
4HM Sports Reserves
5Queniborough Reserves
6St. Patricks Reserves
7Midland Syston St. Peter’s Reserves
8Earl Shilton Town Reserves
9Mountsorrel Amateurs Reserves
Final positions, table details missing.

After the season finished the following teams left the league:

County Hall Reserves, East Midlands Electricity, Fleckney United Reserves, Spinney Kirkland Reserves, Wellington Victoria 86 Reserves and Whetstone Sports & Social (+Reserves).

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • Fleckney United became Fleckney Athletic.
  • Spinney Kirkland became FC Kirkland.
  • Swallow became Thurnby United.
  • Syston United became Syston Fosse.