Leicester & District League

TMS Motor Group Leicester & District League 1994/95

Cosby United are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionCosby UnitedMagna 73
Division OneBirstall Royal British LegionPedigree Petfoods
Division TwoLutterworth AthleticWinstanley Old Boys
Reserve Premier DivisionStoney Stanton ReservesBlaby United Reserves
Reserve Division OneDCE Thurmaston ReservesMagna 73 Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

Glen Villa (+Reserves).

The following new teams joined the league:

Loughborough Athletic (+Reserves), Notts AFC and Winstanley Old Boys.

As well as the above teams the following reserve teams also joined:

DCE Thurmaston Reserves.

TMS Volvo Premier Division

1Cosby United24185177284959
2Magna 7324184261223958
3Dunton Bassett24145576532347
4Blaby United24123964501439
5G&D United2412395546939
6Croxton Kerrial2411584749-238
7Stoney Stanton2410594540535
8Uppingham Town2483134956-727
9GEC Sports & Social2467113147-1625
10British Shoe Corporation2464143371-3822
11Glenfield Town (-3)2473144247-521
12Syston TownR2453162865-3718
13City GasR2424183064-3410
  • Greetham United resigned from the league in September.

TMS Land Rover Division One

1Birstall Royal British Legion18132373304341
2Pedigree Petfoods18132371333841
3DCE Thurmaston18104453351834
4Sapcote United187654233927
5Stoke Golding187563838026
6County Hall188284046-626
8Thurmaston Sports & SocialR1851123061-3116
9Heather St. John’sR1825112859-3111
10Desford AlbionL1832131853-3511

TMS Nissan Division Two

1Lutterworth Athletic16140255183742
2Winstanley Old Boys16112344123235
3Glen Villa16112345202535
4Loughborough Athletic165473743-619
6Newbold Jubilee164572447-2317
7Welby Lane United164482535-1016
8Fleckney United162682234-1212
9Thurnby United1614112262-407
  • Notts AFC resigned from the league in December.

Reserve Premier Division

1Stoney Stanton ReservesM20163159203951
2Blaby United Reserves20144259164346
3Cosby United Reserves20143377334445
4Dunton Bassett Reserves20105553371635
5Syston Town Reserves20105538281035
6County Hall Reserves2063113852-1421
7Epworth Reserves2046102360-3718
8G&D United Reserves2045113447-1317
9British Shoe Corporation Reserves2051142968-3916
10GEC Sports & Social Reserves2034133347-1413
11City Gas Reserves2025132560-3511
  • Desford Albion Reserves resigned from the league.

Reserve Division One

1DCE Thurmaston Reserves24202287345362
2Magna 73 Reserves24191489375258
3Lutterworth Athletic Reserves24173469353454
4Stoke Golding Reserves24157273294452
5Uppingham Town Reserves24134773413243
6Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves24113106360336
7Glenfield Town Reserves24103115559-433
8Heather St. John’s Reserves24101135273-2131
9Queniborough Reserves2462164167-2620
10Glen Villa Reserves2455143971-3220
11Thurmaston Sports & Social Reserves2453164076-3618
12Loughborough Athletic Reserves2432194282-4011
13Sapcote United ReservesL2432193291-5911

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Stoney Stanton to the Leicestershire Senior League.
  • Stoney Stanton Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination.

Desford Albion and Sapcote United Reserves also left the league.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • G&D United became Grace Dieu United.