Leicester & District LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicester & District League 1991/92

Cottesmore Amateurs take the title to Rutland.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionCottesmore AmateursFosse Imps
Division OneSaffron DynamoBirstall Royal British Legion
Reserve Premier DivisionBlaby United ReservesBritish Shoe Corporation Reserves
Reserve Division OneEpworth ReservesSaffron Dynamo Reserves

The league reduced the number of senior divisions to two for this season, presumably due to losing eight teams from the previous season.

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

Birstall Royal British Legion (+Reserves).

From the Melton & Rutland District League

Greetham United Reserves.

From the Nuneaton & District Amateur League

Stoke Golding Reserves.

As well as the above teams the following reserve teams also joined:

Saffron Dynamo (+Reserves), the first season in Saturday football after playing sunday football in the Hinckley & District Sunday League.

Premier Division

1Cottesmore Amateurs26195275314462
2Fosse Imps26183573235057
3Croxton Kerrial26183565412457
4Uppingham Town26162867353250
5Greetham United26162875502550
6Thurmaston FC26135848371144
7Blaby United26103134453-933
8Stoney Stanton2687113949-1031
9Glenfield Town2692156066-629
10Dunton Bassett2684145574-1928
11Cosby United2676134357-1427
12Newbold JubileeR2656153763-2621
13City GasR2656153463-2921
  • Broughton Astley resigned from the league early in the season.

Division One

1Saffron Dynamo262213123279667
2Birstall Royal British Legion26221382196367
3Hinckley Nomads26200688375160
4British Shoe Corporation26162854312350
6Frisby United2612596261141
7Boulton & PaulM26122125758-138
8Stoke Golding26115104249-738
9Heather St. John’s26121136259337
10Tungstone 852692155261-929
11Sapcote United2663172861-3321
12Welby Lane United2653182996-6718
13Dainite Sports2632212184-6311
14Apollo RTH2621231794-777

Reserve Premier Division

1Blaby United Reserves20143353203345
2British Shoe Corporation Reserves20131649301940
3Fosse Imps ReservesM2010374539633
4Dunton Bassett Reserves2010283935432
5Glenfield Town Reserves209293042-1229
6Cottesmore Amateurs ReservesM20911054431128
7City Gas Reserves2091103644-828
8Heather St. John’s Reserves2082104039126
9Stoney Stanton Reserves2064102832-422
10Newbold Jubilee Reserves2053122056-3618
11Cosby United Reserves2044122539-1416
  • Broughton Astley Reserves resigned from the league early in the season.

Reserve Division One

1Epworth Reserves18152155144147
2Saffron Dynamo Reserves18151263125146
3Uppingham Town Reserves18122450262438
4Fleckney ReservesL1810085243930
5Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves189093840-227
6Thurmaston FC Reserves188194841725
7Stoke Golding Reserves1880102936-724
8Greetham United ReservesM18711044341022
9Dainite Sports Reserves1811161178-674
10Sapcote United Reserves1810171784-673
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.
  • Apollo RTH Reserves resigned from the league.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Cottesmore Amateurs and Fosse Imps to the Leicestershire Senior League.
  • Cottesmore Amateurs Reserves and Fosse Imps Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination.
  • Boulton & Paul and Greetham United Reserves to the Melton & Rutland District League.

Fleckney Reserves also left the league.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • Thurmaston FC became Thurmaston Sports & Social.