Leicester & District LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicester & District League 1990/91

Burbage Old Boys are champions again.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionBurbage Old BoysFosse Imps
Division OneCroxton KerrialNewbold Jubilee
Division TwoGreetham UnitedStoke Golding
Reserve Premier DivisionBurbage Old Boys ReservesStoney Stanton Reserves
Reserve Division OneBritish Shoe Corporation ReservesFosse Imps Reserves

For this season the league moved to three points for a win.

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Mutual Football League

Jones & Shipman (+Reserves).

From the Melton & Rutland District League

Greetham United.

Premier Division

1Burbage Old Boys26177275294658
2Fosse Imps26153853332048
3Asfordby Amateurs2613584638844
4Blaby United26127748361243
5Cottesmore Amateurs261311259421740
6Stoney Stanton261241044311340
7DCE Thurmaston2610794036437
8Glenfield Town26104124739834
9Broughton Astley2695125153-232
10Huncote Sports & Social2695123144-1332
11City Gas2686122955-2630
12Uppingham Town2683154771-2427
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

Division One

1Croxton Kerrial20151477156246
2Newbold Jubilee20151460134746
3Cosby United20132564343041
4Dunton Bassett20131650311940
5Hinckley Athletic Reserves (-2)L20105565313433
6Frisby United208393338-527
7British Shoe Corporation2082103545-1026
8Hinckley GunnersL2073104242024
9Enderby ForestL2064103251-1922
10Dainite Sports2032153483-4911
11Thurmaston UnitedL20002012112-1000
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

Division Two

1Greetham United18152171175447
2Stoke Golding18104444212334
3Tungstone 85189453328531
4Sapcote United189184641528
5Hinckley Nomads188285048226
6Boulton & Paul187383633324
7Heather St. John’s185854040023
8Jones & ShipmanM1851123256-2416
9Apollo RTH (-2)1852113451-1715
10Welby Lane United1831141870-5210
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

Reserve Premier Division

1Burbage Old Boys ReservesM22165173244953
2Stoney Stanton Reserves22164254233152
3Blaby United Reserves22115650391138
4Asfordby Amateurs ReservesM22106657243336
5Huncote Sports & Social ReservesM2210574338535
6Cosby United Reserves22104849351434
7Cottesmore Amateurs Reserves2210394539633
8Newbold Jubilee Reserves2286843301330
9City Gas Reserves2282124446-226
10Dunton Bassett Reserves2242162992-6314
11Glenfield Town Reserves2233162668-4212
12Epworth ReservesR2223172880-529
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

Reserve Division One

1British Shoe Corporation Reserves20161370234749
2Fosse Imps Reserves20133469363342
3Broughton Astley Reserves20132588345441
4Heather St. John’s Reserves2086653371630
5DCE Thurmaston Reserves209384842630
6Uppingham Town Reserves209384844430
7Apollo RTH Reserves205784658-1222
8Fleckney Reserves2055103969-3020
9Sapcote United Reserves2061133056-2619
10Jones & Shipman ReservesL2043132773-4615
11Dainite Sports Reserves2042143379-4614
  • Thurmaston United Reserves resigned from the league.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Asfordby Amateurs, Burbage Old Boys and Huncote Sports & Social to the Leicestershire Senior League.
  • Asfordby Amateurs Reserves, Burbage Old Boys Reserves and Huncote Sports & Social Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination.
  • Jones & Shipman to the Leicester & District Mutual Football League.

Enderby Forest, Hinckley Athletic Reserves, Hinckley Gunners, Jones & Shipman Reserves and Thurmaston United also left the league.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • DCE Thurmaston became Thurmaston FC.