United Counties League

United Counties League 2022/23

Anstey Nomads win the United Counties League Premier Division North.

Current results and league tables can be found on the FA Full Time website.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Premier Division North

Anstey Nomads, Heather St. John’s, Leicester Nirvana, Loughborough Students, Melton Town and Quorn.

Premier Division South

GNG Oadby Town and Lutterworth Town.

Division One

Aylestone Park, Barrow Town, Birstall United Social, Holwell Sports, Kirby Muxloe, Saffron Dynamo and St. Andrews.

Reserve Division

GNG Oadby Town Reserves and Harborough Town Reserves.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier Division NorthAnstey NomadsQuorn
Premier Division SouthCoventry SphinxRugby Town
Division OneAylestone ParkBirstall United Social
Reserve DivisionHarborough Town ReservesNewport Pagnell Town Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Northern Premier League

Histon and Wisbech Town.

From the Eastern Counties League

March Town United.

From the Northern Counties (East) League

AFC Mansfield, Clipstone, Rainworth Miners Welfare and Sherwood Colliery.

From the Spartan South Midlands League

Milton Keynes Irish.

From the Central Midlands League

Blidworth Welfare and Newark Town.

From the Lincolnshire League

Grantham Town Academy.

From the Nottinghamshire Senior League

Southwell City.

Godmanchester Rovers Reserves also joined the league.

Premier Division North

1Anstey Nomads38296391207193
3Loughborough Students38249598326681
4Melton Town38254984493579
5Sleaford Town38245977383977
6Boston Town381910958461267
7Sherwood Colliery (-6)382231376423463
8Newark & Sherwood United3817111078542462
9Skegness Town381951452421062
10Kimberley Miners Welfare3816111178611759
11Wisbech Town38165176485-2153
12Deeping Rangers38147177474049
13Heanor Town38145197375-247
14Belper United381110175984-2543
15Leicester Nirvana3898214675-2935
16Eastwood Community FC38772441100-5928
17Pinchbeck United3883274086-4627
18AFC Mansfield3858253588-5323
19Heather St. John’sM3849253174-4321

Inter-Step Playoff

29th April 2023
Great Wakering Rovers
(Isthmian League)
0 – 5Quorn

Premier Division South

1Coventry Sphinx342824106228486
2Rugby Town34265399366383
3Newport Pagnell Town (-3)34227583344970
4Wellingborough Town34207774472767
5Milton Keynes IrishM34198767382965
7March Town United341571268541452
8Coventry United34153166968148
9Desborough Town34128144859-1144
10Bugbrooke St. Michaels34135164459-1544
11Easington Sports34125173846-841
12Cogenhoe United34108165358-538
13GNG Oadby Town34104205485-3134
14Godmanchester Rovers3488183970-3132
15Eynesbury Rovers3494215288-3631
16Lutterworth Town3494214591-4631
17Rothwell CorinthiansM3457223574-3922
18Long Buckby AFCM3446243196-6518

Division One

1Aylestone Park4030551534111295
2Birstall United Social402785123428189
3Bourne Town402776118477188
4Hucknall Town40257896465082
5Newark Town4025510115565980
6Radford (-3)402578107446379
9Harrowby United401411157685-953
10Kirby Muxloe40163218499-1551
12Clifton All Whites40148187095-2550
13Rainworth Miners Welfare40145216293-3147
14Southwell City40137206788-2146
15Barrow TownM40125236089-2941
16West Bridgford40131265688-3240
17Holwell Sports401172273111-3840
18Saffron Dynamo40124245398-4540
19Gedling Miners Welfare401062462106-4436
20St. Andrews40952646133-8732
21Grantham Town AcademyL40443235137-10216
  • Blidworth Welfare resigned from the league during the season.

Division One Playoffs

Semi Finals

22nd April 2023
Birstall United Social3 – 2Newark Town
Bourne Town1 – 1
(2 – 4 pens)
Hucknall Town


29th April 2023
Birstall United Social1 – 1
(3 – 5 pens)
Hucknall Town

Reserve Division

1Harborough Town Reserves302622122289480
2Newport Pagnell Town ReservesM30213699445566
3Bugbrooke St. Michaels Reserves30204681483364
4Northampton ON Chenecks Reserves30169594464857
5Milton Keynes Irish ReservesM3018210105426356
6Desborough Town Reserves30147964491549
7Kempston Rovers Reserves301531293672648
8Wellingborough Whitworth Reserves30135125678-2244
9Cogenhoe United ReservesL30116135348539
10Wellingborough Town Reserves30115146082-2238
11Bourne Town Reserves30106144758-1136
12Daventry Town Reserves (-2)L30103175984-2531
13Rothwell Corinthians Reserves30732041110-6924
14GNG Oadby Town Reserves (-1)M3064204091-5121
15Godmanchester Rovers Reserves (-2)3062223798-6118
16Raunds Town Reserves (-3)30242430108-787
  • Huntingdon Town Reserves resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

To the Northern Premier League

Anstey Nomads, Coventry Sphinx, Quorn and Rugby Town.

To the Midland Football League

Heather St. John’s.

To the Spartan South Midlands League

Long Buckby AFC, Milton Keynes Irish (+ Reserves), Newport Pagnell Town Reserves and Rothwell Corinthians.

To the Central Midlands Alliance

Blidworth Welfare.

To the Leicestershire Senior League

Barrow Town and GNG Oadby Town Reserves.

Cogenhoe United Reserves, Daventry Town Reserves and Grantham Town Academy also left the league after this season.