United Counties League

United Counties League 2021/22

Harborough Town and Leicester Road win promotion to step 4.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Premier Division North

Anstey Nomads, Heather St. John’s, Leicester Nirvana, Loughborough Students, Melton Town and Quorn.

Premier Division South

GNG Oadby Town, Harborough Town, Leicester Road and Lutterworth Town.

Division One

Aylestone Park, Barrow Town, Birstall United Social, Hinckley AFC, Holwell Sports, Ingles, Kirby Muxloe, Lutterworth Athletic, Saffron Dynamo and St. Andrews.

Reserve Division

GNG Oadby Town Reserves and Harborough Town Reserves.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier Division NorthLong Eaton UnitedGresley Rovers
Premier Division SouthHarborough TownLeicester Road
Division OneKimberley Miners WelfareHinckley AFC
Reserve DivisionBugbrooke St. Michaels ReservesHarborough Town Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the East Midlands Counties League

Barrow Town, Belper United, Borrowash Victoria, Clifton All Whites, Dunkirk, Eastwood Community, Gedling Miners Welfare, Graham Street Prims, Heanor Town, Hucknall Town, Ingles, Kimberley Miners Welfare, Radford and West Bridgford.

From the Midland Football League

Coventry Sphinx, Coventry United, Gresley Rovers, Heather St. John’s, Hinckley AFC, Kirby Muxloe, Leicester Road, Long Eaton United, Newark and Selston.

From the Spartan South Midlands League

Biggleswade United, Eynesbury Rovers, Newport Pagnell Town and Potton United.

From the Eastern Counties League

Godmanchester Rovers.

From the Northern Counties (East) League

Skegness Town.

From the Hellenic League

Easington Sports.

GNG Oadby Town Reserves joined the Reserve Division having not played in a league the previous season.

Premier Division North

1Long Eaton United342851106208689
2Gresley Rovers34275291316086
3Anstey Nomads34236595336275
4Loughborough Students34215890355568
5Deeping Rangers34165135356-353
6Heather St. John’s34165136670-453
7Melton Town341571270561452
8Skegness Town34164145951852
9Boston Town34148126264-250
10Heanor Town34145156257547
11Leicester Nirvana34152177072-247
12Sleaford Town34143175563-845
14Eastwood Community3496195477-2333
16Newark (-3)3483234997-4824
17Pinchbeck United3465233383-5023
18Holbeach UnitedM34043015120-1054

Premier Division South

1Harborough Town3833321192099102
2Leicester Road383233108297999
3Rugby Town38254982503279
4Coventry Sphinx382431195445175
5Newport Pagnell Town382431183443975
6Lutterworth Town382071180582267
7Wellingborough Town382061268521666
8Coventry United381861476591760
9Eynesbury Rovers38147175559-449
10Potton UnitedM38137185768-1146
11Godmanchester Rovers38136196474-1045
12Cogenhoe United38129175769-1245
13Long Buckby AFC381262064101-3742
14Easington Sports38125215771-1441
15Bugbrooke St. Michaels (-6)38145196077-1741
16GNG Oadby Town38118195174-2341
17Desborough Town (-3)38118195372-1938
18Rothwell Corinthians3858253678-4223
19Biggleswade UnitedM38632938138-10021
20Northampton ON ChenecksM3855283096-6620
  • Peterborough Northern Star resigned from the league.

Division One

1Kimberley Miners Welfare44364413733104112
2Hinckley AFCM4433471485692103
3Belper United443158126507698
5Hucknall Town4428610120685290
6Aylestone Park4425118144529286
8Barrow Town4420101487691870
9Kirby Muxloe4421419107931467
10Harrowby United4418101691801164
11Clifton All Whites44186208492-860
12Birstall United Social44178196580-1559
13Gedling Miners Welfare441742384103-1955
14Saffron Dynamo441410207696-2052
15St. Andrews (-1)44157226783-1651
16Lutterworth AthleticM44139226690-2448
17West Bridgford441452573104-3147
19Bourne Town4411112257100-4344
20Holwell Sports441052961108-4735
21Graham Street PrimsM44882857116-5932
23Borrowash VictoriaM44553431156-12520

Reserve Division

1Bugbrooke St. Michaels Reserves3430221343210292
2Harborough Town Reserves332634152539981
3Newport Pagnell Town Reserves342437102416175
4Kempston Rovers Reserves342149127596867
5Desborough Town Reserves (-7)342248118595963
6Wellingborough Town Reserves341951081641762
7Milton Keynes Irish Reserves341751293672656
8Wellingborough Whitworth Reserves341671182711155
9GNG Oadby Town Reserves (-6)34158117876247
10Yaxley ReservesL34124187086-1640
11Huntingdon Town Reserves34116177881-339
12Rothwell Corinthians Reserves341212160116-5637
13Cogenhoe United Reserves341051959106-4735
14Bourne Town Reserves34852157115-5829
15Northampton ON Chenecks Reserves3484224897-4928
16Irchester United ReservesM34642439103-6422
17Daventry Town Reserves (-7)33562246102-5614
18Raunds Town Reserves34422836132-9614

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

Promoted to the Northern Premier League

Gresley Rovers, Harborough Town, Leicester Road and Long Eaton United.

Relegated to the Central Midlands League

Graham Street Prims.

Relegated to the Eastern Counties League

Holbeach United.

Moved to the Midland Football League

Hinckley AFC and Ingles.

Moved to the Northamptonshire Combination

Irchester United Reserves.

Relegated to the Nottinghamshire Senior League

Borrowash Victoria.

Moved to the Spartan South Midlands League

Biggleswade United, Lutterworth Athletic, Northampton ON Chenecks (relegated from Premier Division South) and Potton United.

Yaxley Reserves also left the league after this season.