Peterborough & District Football League

Peterborough & District League 2022/23

Uppingham Town win the League.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Premier Division

Oakham United, Uppingham Town

Division Two

Oakham United Reserves

Division Three

Ketton & Casterton, Uppingham Town Reserves


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionUppingham TownMoulton Harrox
Division OneSawtryStanground Sports
Division TwoCardeaDeeping United
Division ThreePeterborough RangersPark Farm Pumas Reserves
Division FourYDPAFC Malborne

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Eastern Counties League

Peterborough North End

AFC Malborne, Bourne Town ‘A’, FC Parson Drove Reserves, Ketton & Casterton, Netherton United ‘B’, Stamford Lions Reserves, Thorney, Whaplode Drove Rovers (+ Reserves) and YDP also joined the league.

Premier Division

1Uppingham Town (+3)29214470304070
2Moulton Harrox30215484354968
3Warboys Town30196570353563
4Crowland Town301821086523456
5FC PeterboroughM301721169561353
6Holbeach United Reserves30149758431551
7Stamford Belvedere (+3)29124134852-443
8Stilton UnitedR29123147166539
9Deeping Rangers Reserves30116134551-639
10Netherton United3099126674-836
11Oundle Town3095164171-3032
12Oakham United3094174663-1731
13Wittering Premiair3085175779-2229
14Leverington Sports2992184773-2629
16Ramsey Town3055204682-3620
Two games voided, not played but opponents awarded points.
  • Peterborough North End folded before the start of the season.

Division One

1Sawtry (+3)25183497376060
2Stanground Sports (+3)25183498435560
3Whittlesey Athletic Reserves25192484315359
4Peterborough City (-1)25164590375351
5Holbeach United Sports (+3)25152874413350
6Wittering Premiair Reserves26124106664240
7Farcet United (+3)25105107074-438
8Long Sutton Athletic (+3)2594125363-1034
9Eunice Huntingdon (+3)2482144164-2329
10Stilton United Reserves (+3)L2573154377-3427
11Wisbech Town Reserves (+3)2165104678-3226
12Peterborough Polonia (+6)2461176386-2325
13Netherton United Reserves2662184086-4620
14Stamford Lions (-5)R21102023107-84-2
Lots of voided games, opponents awarded points.
  • Moulton Harrox Reserves withdrew from the league before the start of the season. Pinchbeck United Reserves withdrew from the league during the season.

Division Two

1Cardea (+6)2422021403110972
2Deeping United (+3)25184379255461
3FC Peterborough Reserves (+2)251906108436559
4FC Hampton (+3)25153782513151
5Glinton & Northborough2614486263-146
6Park Farm Pumas26135888612744
7Whaplode Drove Rovers (+3)2592145657-132
8Stamford Belvedere Reserves2692154363-2029
9Crowland Town Reserves2669114780-3327
10Kings Cliffe2583144987-3827
11Oakham United Reserves26641650105-5522
12Leverington Sports Reserves2662184298-5620
13Tydd Reserves (-1)24521750101-5116
14Wittering Premiair ‘A’ (-3)L2352163970-3114
Five voided games, opponents awarded points.
  • FC Parson Drove Reserves withdrew from the league in July before the start of the season.

Division Three

1Peterborough Rangers (+3)232003101227963
2Park Farm Pumas Reserves (+6)23173390513960
3Deeping United Reserves25144770343646
4Warboys Town Reserves (+3)25134870581246
5Whittlesey Athletic ‘A’ (-1)25137571502145
6Rippingale & Folkingham (+8)2210396161041
7Sutton Bridge United (+9)238876267-541
8Netherton United ‘A’26106106459536
9Deeping Rangers Development (+6)2464145677-2128
10Ketton & Casterton208395957227
11Uppingham Town Reserves (+2)2466125375-2226
12Oundle Town Reserves (-1)2575135260-825
13FC Hampton Reserves (+3)25421945106-6117
14Long Sutton Athletic Reserves (+2)20111824101-776
Lots of voided games, opponents awarded points.
  • Thorpe Wood Rangers resigned from the league during the season. Relegated to Division Four next season.

Division Four

1YDP (+9)211812107476064
2AFC Malborne (+12)20152385315459
3Hampton United24183380374357
4Bourne Town ‘A’ (+3)23152672343850
5Thorney (+2)22132770323843
6Park Farm Pumas ‘A’24124877651240
7Ramsey Town Reserves (+3)2385105953632
8Whaplode Drove Rovers Reserves (+3)2355132579-5423
9Deeping United ‘A’ (+3)2352164993-4420
10Sawtry Reserves (-1)2354142857-2918
11Holbeach Bank (+2)L1832132257-3513
12Leverington Sports ‘A’ (-1)1934123970-3112
13FC Hampton ‘A’ (-3)2124152482-587
Lots of voided games, opponents awarded points.
  • Netherton United ‘B’ and Stamford Lions Reserves withdrew from the league before the start of the season. Parkside resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

To the Eastern Counties League

FC Peterborough

Holbeach Bank, Stilton United Reserves and Wittering Premiair ‘A’ also left the league after this season.